Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aileen from r

Excellently equiped & comfortable.

Posted May 4, 2014
I stayed in a studio apt. The apts were excellently equiped and the food lovers market on the ground floor was fantastic convenience. Clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Dear Aileen Thank you very much for this great review.We look forward to welcoming you again to Cape Town and hope to see you again soon. Best regards Home from Home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Dear Aileen Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Home from Home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline D from Birmingham UK

Fantastic apartments

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Excellent apartments, staff extremely helpful always listening to all your request and resolving all the concerns immediately. Will definitely stay there again..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Manny from Austin, Texas

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived, they couldn't find the payment that I paid HOTELS.COM and they demanded my payment upfront. I also booked a one-bedroom originally but they gave me a studio instead. Upon endless negotiation with the hotels (not something that anyone would like to do during a vacation), they agree on refunding the double charge as well as extra compensation for the room type mess-up. Unfortunately, they have never honored the compensation and the hotel never bother to response. Not servicing the room (as they were supposed to in non-Sunday, non-holiday) was not an isolated incident. They have done it to my room as well. My advise is to stay away from this hotel unless you want your trip to be ruined!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Tucson

Cape Town Ease

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed a total of 11 nights in this hotel. The location made our stay so much simpler. This hotel is in between the Victoria and Albert Waterfront and all the excitement of Long Street. It is a reasonable walk to both. Although you can easily get to the wonderful restaurants and shops of long street, you are just adjacent in a quieter area. You can also walk to many of the museums, the Castle of Good Hope and Green Market Square if you are a walker. The staff was accommodating and helpful in getting drivers for some of our out of town day trips. You can rent a car but with driving on the opposite side of the street, you may want to consider this. During the course of our stay, we were in the 2 Bedroom Standard, the 2 Bedroom Deluxe and the 3 Bedroom. The amount of space in both 2 Bedrooms was great, the difference being that the deluxe has 2 bathrooms. Although we did not need the space of the 3 Bedroom have a huge furnished deck with beautiful views of the harbor and a laundry room were extremely nice. The kitchens are well equipped for those who want to do some cooking or at least have snacks, drinks and breakfast items available. People who like a more involved staff or on site restaurant may not want to stay here. My only issue was access to electric outlets in convenient places for recharging phones, iPads and hair equipment. I feel no need to ever look for another hotel in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J D from USA

Good value and great location

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location...location...location.....and a very nice kitchen where I prepared breakfast every day.
Cons: Down pillows would be better than the granite ones provided
The Icon is well-located...easy walking distance to both Company Gardens and the V&A. The interior look of the structure is a bit antiseptic but the rooms are very nice and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking and dining equipment. The rates can hop around very dramatically, but if you can get a room for 125 or less you have a good bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Best breakfast of our 4 week holiday. Try the smoked fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from Santiago, Chile

Very good, spacious apartment and great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The apartment and the location.
Cons: Internet access in the apartments
Location: It is very close to the convention center and the long street
Everything was very good, comfortable and spacious. Very good value. The only disadvantage is that you have to go down to the lobby to get internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DaveF from Caversham

Better than a hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in Cape Town on business several times a year and have used most of the main hotels in the CBD but since discovering Icon have used them every time. These comfortable, modern apartments give me somewhere convenient to stay and room to work and relax. Having the food lovers market in the complex means we have convenient food and refreshments blowed st hand
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yemisi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gbenga from Lagos

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's good for the price