Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte

I would live there

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Location: Near Waterfront and the red bus pickup is just across the street.
The self catering room had everything we needed. Great location. Modern rooms and clean. There's everything you need to live there as there is a food market at the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Tolles Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmerausstattung war sehr gut! Super, dass es im Erdgeschoss einen Supermarkt gibt.
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mittens im Zentrum und viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir waren 3 Tage in Kapstadt und haben uns in unserem Appartment sehr wohlgefühlt. Mit Blick auf den Tafelberg auf der einen Seite und Blick Richtung V & A Waterfront auf der anderen Seite war der Aufenthalt mehr als gelungen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-maintained, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Everything is very good except AC only runs in living room, not in bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland und Johannesburg

Self-service Apartment Nähe Long St & Waterfront

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis im Vergleich zu Hotel und gute Lage in Laufdistanz zu V&A Waterfront und long Street; Parken inbegriffen.
Cons: Optimal wäre wenn ein "Minibar-Service" dabei wäre, also z.B. täglich eine Flasche Wasser etc zur Verfügung gestellt würde.
Location: @ Lower Long Street, ca 5 Min zu Fuss zu Long Street mit Restaurants und Läden und zum Greenmarket Square. Ca 10 Gehminzu V&A Waterfront.
Für ein langes Wochenende in Cape Town hatten wir ein zwei Zimmer-Apartment für 3 Personen gemietet, da die Lage ideal war um zu V&A Waterfront (ca. 10 Min bis Clock Tower), Long Street (5 min) und Bo-Kaap (bunte Häuser) zu Fuss zu gelangen. Gute Ausstattung, sauber und genuegend Platz. Ein Schlafzimmer war wohl vorher das Esszimmer uns somit gab es keinen Kleiderschrank oder Stauraum, aber bei zwei Übernachtungen ging das auch. Haarfön ist keiner vorhanden, also mitbringen falls benötigt. Das Gebäude verfügt über eine Tiefgarage und Parken ist im Preis inbegriffen. Gute Erreichbarkeit. Im Erdgeschoss des Gebäudes ist ein Food Lovers Market für Lebensmitteleinkauf und mit einer Kaffeebar. Tagsüber kann man sich gut zu Fuss in der umliegenenden Gegend mit mehreren Hotels, Convention Center und Bürogebäuden bewegen, nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit etwas vorsichtig sein und lieber ein Taxi nehmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gorizia

Ottimo appartamento

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Privacy, sicurezza, spaziosità della camera, garage e centro commerciale sotto l’hotel.
Appartamento molto confortevole e spazioso con microonde e frigorifero. Posizionato in centro e a 10 minuti a piedi dal Waterfront. Parcheggio interno e piccolo centro commerciale sotto l’hotel, comodissimo per mangiare o acquistare qualcosa al supermercato. Molto silenzioso e ben protetto 24 ore su 24.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Great apartment;challenge finding it

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The only challenge was trying to locate the building. Also you need to park on the street with limited parking available to be able to check in to get an access tag for the basement. Also got confused as there are two lifts. We were allocated a parking bay but kept finding someone in our parking so we jus parked in another. On the positive we had a lovely mountain view and had no other major challenges for the rest of the trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Theft of money and from locked safe in locked room

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Icon in good central location, etc but theft of money and jewellery from the locked safe in our locked room would mean that we would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom são luis - MA - Brasil

hotel agradável bem localizado

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: localização e conforto no quarto para acomodação e utensilios para alimentação
Cons: decoração externa do predio pode torna-lo mais aconchegante nas a´reas comuns para deixar de ter uma impressao fria e grandiosa.
Location: vista para a melhor atração da cidade, Table mountain e proximo a uma das principais ruas de comércio e ponto de onibus turistico
hotel com acomodações espaçosas e confortáveis. vista para a melhor atração da cidade, Table mountain e proximo a uma das principais ruas de comércio e ponto de onibus turistico para conhecer a cidade. De taxi, fica a 5 minutos de outro ponto importante da cidade Waterfront. A equipe muito disponivel e atenciosa. O hotel não oferece café da manhã, funciona como um flat e oferece ótimas condições para preparar um café simples no quarto ou se preferir um supermercado com restaurante e café, além de dois outros cafés no terreo que atendem bem as necessidades. Voltaria mais vezes lá com certeza. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunnivafrom Sola

Big rooms, nice location.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice, big rooms. Good location. There`s a foodstore on ground floor where you can buy breakfast, lunch etc. Very convenient. Big outdoor pool, but should have been cleaned more often. We had a nice stay