Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline D from Birmingham UK

Fantastic apartments

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Excellent apartments, staff extremely helpful always listening to all your request and resolving all the concerns immediately. Will definitely stay there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Tucson

Cape Town Ease

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed a total of 11 nights in this hotel. The location made our stay so much simpler. This hotel is in between the Victoria and Albert Waterfront and all the excitement of Long Street. It is a reasonable walk to both. Although you can easily get to the wonderful restaurants and shops of long street, you are just adjacent in a quieter area. You can also walk to many of the museums, the Castle of Good Hope and Green Market Square if you are a walker. The staff was accommodating and helpful in getting drivers for some of our out of town day trips. You can rent a car but with driving on the opposite side of the street, you may want to consider this. During the course of our stay, we were in the 2 Bedroom Standard, the 2 Bedroom Deluxe and the 3 Bedroom. The amount of space in both 2 Bedrooms was great, the difference being that the deluxe has 2 bathrooms. Although we did not need the space of the 3 Bedroom have a huge furnished deck with beautiful views of the harbor and a laundry room were extremely nice. The kitchens are well equipped for those who want to do some cooking or at least have snacks, drinks and breakfast items available. People who like a more involved staff or on site restaurant may not want to stay here. My only issue was access to electric outlets in convenient places for recharging phones, iPads and hair equipment. I feel no need to ever look for another hotel in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J D from USA

Good value and great location

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location...location...location.....and a very nice kitchen where I prepared breakfast every day.
Cons: Down pillows would be better than the granite ones provided
The Icon is well-located...easy walking distance to both Company Gardens and the V&A. The interior look of the structure is a bit antiseptic but the rooms are very nice and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking and dining equipment. The rates can hop around very dramatically, but if you can get a room for 125 or less you have a good bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Best breakfast of our 4 week holiday. Try the smoked fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from Santiago, Chile

Very good, spacious apartment and great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The apartment and the location.
Cons: Internet access in the apartments
Location: It is very close to the convention center and the long street
Everything was very good, comfortable and spacious. Very good value. The only disadvantage is that you have to go down to the lobby to get internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DaveF from Caversham

Better than a hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in Cape Town on business several times a year and have used most of the main hotels in the CBD but since discovering Icon have used them every time. These comfortable, modern apartments give me somewhere convenient to stay and room to work and relax. Having the food lovers market in the complex means we have convenient food and refreshments blowed st hand
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yemisi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gbenga from Lagos

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's good for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Good enough, excellent location.

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, besides that Internet did not work in the room even paying and that three times they changed the parking space because somebody else parked there it went well, the location is excellent, five minutes driving to Water Front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good but DISAPPOINTING

Posted Mar 28, 2013
i had to change the room the air con was not working Condition and upkeep of the hotel was very bad