Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Zimbabwe

An almost 5 star stay.....

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The bed I slept in in the large room was to die for. I would wait just to go and sleep in this bed with its oh so plush and comfy sheets! Best sleep:)
Cons: Downside of this apartment & why I rate a 4 star was that in the main en-suite room toilet & bathroom has no toilet door.Very awkward. Mst b seen to
Location: Very good location.Not too far from anything and pleasant area. Security is very high. Easy access to Canal walk shopping mall.
We had a enjoyable & comfortable stay at the apartment. Was well decorated & clean & the space inside & out on the balcony was a great bonus. The kitchen was stocked with basics,maybe a few extra cooking utensils can be added.Fridge worked well. The rooms, one large en suite, 1 medium, 1 box room were nicely laid out and cupboard space was adequate for our 5 day stay. Big room set up was a let down.No door closing the bathroom and toilet off. Nobody wanted to use it in case they made the room stink and if someone was in the shower then no one would want to sit on the toilet having someone overlooking them. A door closing this off, even a frosted door would work well with the deco. The sink in the room was rather strange as not so common to see this layout The breakfast was wonderful and filling. The staff were so helpful and friendly and very accomodating. A dream apartment to stay in and it made a good impression on my husband and me as well as my parents. It was a first time in Cape Town and we had such a good stay and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Refilwe from famous Johannesburg

Great Family Corner with eveyrthing!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Its a great family accommodation. Excellent for moms traveling with kids. Rooms are spacious and cosy. Also located a stone throw away from the Mall that has restaurants and great game places for kids. Awesome all in all!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaytesh from Johannesburg

Best little hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great overall experience huge rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from torrevieja

Excellent hotel with friendly & helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
i was here on a business trip and had a very relaxed stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The location is very scenic overlooking the canal walk and ideal for shoppers as the shopping centre is only a walk over the bridge away..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Günstig mit vielfältigen Unternehmungsmöglichkeite

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, günstige Lage, Shoppingmöglichkeiten vor der Haustür, Bade-/Schwimm- und Sportmöglichkeiten, sehr geräumiges Zimmer
Location: Mit dem Auto ist die gesamte Kapregion in kürzester Zeit zu erreichen.
Wir waren für 12 Tage zum Jahreswechsel in Kapstadt. Das Island Club Hotel liegt in der Century City direkt an einem schön angelegten Gewässer. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite über eine kleine Brücke ist der "Canal Walk", das grösste Shopping Center Afrikas, zu erreichen. Das kleine Hotel bietet die Nutzung eines auf einer Insel gelegenen kleinen Aussenpools sowie eines Indoor-Schwimmbeckens mit 25m -Bahnen an, darüber hinaus Fitnessgeräte. Unser Zimmer war ausserordentlich geräumig mit Pantry, Schreibtisch, Schlafbereich sowie Badewanne und Dusche. Hinzu kam eine riesige, ca. 30qm grosse Terrasse. Das Frühstück war ausreichend vielfältig und konnte im Aussenbereich zum Kanal eingenommen werden. Der Service war, von kleinen liebenswerten Schwächen abgesehen, in Ordnung. Unseren Mietwagen konnten wir direkt vor dem Hotel ohne zusätzliche Kosten parken. Die Century City hat einen Autobahnanschluss. In 15 min. erreicht man sowohl das Zentrum von Kapstadt, wie auch das nächstgelegene Weingut, zur Falsebay mit tollem Badestrand sind es ca. 30 min. Die Century City wird rund um die Uhr von Wachdiensten betreut, man fühlt sich dort sehr sicher. Alles in allem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petronella from Johannesburg

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great neighbourhood, two minutes walk to Canal Walk Mall. Breakfast not what l expected, a little improvement will help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dumisani from standerton mpumalanga province

was diappointed by my loss

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is up to standard except that their cleaning staff stole money from me and they are lazy in doing their job to clean the rooms. but in all essence good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Khosi from Johannesburg

Please add more tv channels

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The service was 1st class. I am definately coming back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pretoria

Friendly staff but dissapointing breakfasts.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was efficient and friendly. Lovely heated pool and beautiful gardens. The breakfasts were dissapointing as there was nothing fresh to eat. No fruit salad or fresh cut fruit. If you do no always enjoy bacon and eggs or an omelet, dont go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels