Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best guesthouse I have ever stayed in

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simply amazing & charming & magical. The place is gorgeous both in terms of rooms, common areas and the garden. The hosts are absolutely sweet and professional and caring. As we were given a tour of the premises we could not stop gawking at how beautiful and different it all is. And the private bar upstairs is a place to behold. Were it not for the draw of Cape Town, I would have spent all my time in this guesthouse. There is a jacuzzi in the garden, so many different flowers giving off lovely scents, a pond filled with koi who are happy to eat from your hands. Breakfast is lovely with fresh fruit and plenty of other choices. The rooms are like little stories. Oh, and the bathtub fills up in minutes - most impressive water pressure. I cannot recommend this place enough. It is a destination unto itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Justin

Everything we needed!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
At Jambo Guest House, great attention is spent on details ensuring a very comfortable stay. Loved the uniquely decorated rooms, garden area and upstairs bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA CARMENfrom Madrid

Excelentes Hosts

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen sitio. Los dueños, Berry y Mina encantadores. Dan muy buenos consejos para visitar Cape Town y alrededores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montclair, NJ, USA

Loved this place!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and hosts. Very comfortable and quiet rooms. Loved the decor and art displays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Oliverfrom South Africa

Jambo guest house

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean tidy n friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay and wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Ideally situated for both Cape Town and the surrounding area. Would be more than happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Chichester

Welcoming hosts, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Barry and Mina were very welcoming, and keen for us to get the most out of our visit to Cape Town. The rooms and other areas have a strong African vibe and are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nataliyafrom Almaty, Kazakhstan

Best Relax I ever had

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything!
I've stayed in Jambo Guest Housel for three days, and cannot recollect anything better. It was all I wanted - easy booking, easy and timely transfer from and to airport, nice greeting by the hosts, very impressivelly designed and decorated house with unique character of each room, beautiful garden, very good location close to the places of interest and at the same time very quite and family-like. I would recomend Jambo Guest House to any of my friend, and when have the chance to come again, will stay there with great pleasure. My special thanks and warm greetings to the dear hosts - Barry and Mina. They made their Jambo House so welcoming and comfortable! Wish to come back and meet them again! Nataliya
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

מרכזי ומאוד נעים

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
מלון בוטיק ייחודי ומאוד נעים. מיקום מרכזי ומארחים מסבירי פנים ונותנים ייעוץ פנטסטי לגבי טיולים באיזור.