Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Chichester

Welcoming hosts, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Barry and Mina were very welcoming, and keen for us to get the most out of our visit to Cape Town. The rooms and other areas have a strong African vibe and are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nataliya from Almaty, Kazakhstan

Best Relax I ever had

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything!
I've stayed in Jambo Guest Housel for three days, and cannot recollect anything better. It was all I wanted - easy booking, easy and timely transfer from and to airport, nice greeting by the hosts, very impressivelly designed and decorated house with unique character of each room, beautiful garden, very good location close to the places of interest and at the same time very quite and family-like. I would recomend Jambo Guest House to any of my friend, and when have the chance to come again, will stay there with great pleasure. My special thanks and warm greetings to the dear hosts - Barry and Mina. They made their Jambo House so welcoming and comfortable! Wish to come back and meet them again! Nataliya
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very glad to have discovered Jambo Guest House. Would definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Jambo Guest House

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable guest house, very welcoming, lovely enclosed garden. Rooms are unique with local furniture and decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome place and hosts!

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
just like you can find in other reviews Jambo guest house is truly the place to be. Mina & Barry are the best! Rooms as shown on the pictures, convenient location (food and entertainment are around the corner). The will furnish you with maps, and tips of whereabouts. I had the opportunity to interact with them beyond a regular guest as I did some site seeing with Mina and was part of a friends gathering they hosted in their bar (2nd floor).. Those fun times will always be in my memory!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin & Barbara from UK Cheshire

Fantastic Hotel in Cape Town

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: There wasn't any
Location: Just in in the right place walking distance to most things
This hotel is superb it does not matter which room you choose you will greatly impressed the decor is out of this world, The rooms are cleaned daily and the breakfasts are all you can wish for. You are made to feel one of the family here nothing is to much trouble from help with trips and general getting around Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard

Quiet spot in the city

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
A pleasant place with a lovely garden in a quiet area of Cape town. The hosts are very friendly and the building itself is quirky and interesting as described on the website. Its certainly is not a normal hotel but is a definitely fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

A great place to stay Jambo Guest House

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly. Individualized attention from Barry. Great location near Victoria and Albert Waterfront - 15 minute walk. The service was exceptional - anything we wanted to visit or do, Barry advised and arranged. Jambo is also very affordable. If you want a personalized reasonably priced base to visit Cape Town and its surrounding area, it would be hard to beat Jambo. Staying at Jambo feels more like being a member of the family rather than a mere guest. We will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Barry and NIsa made us feel right at home. I would recommend Jambo Guest House to anyone who is looking for the comforts of a home away from home while visiting Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Jambo Hotel, Green Point, Cape Town

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Barry and Mina made us feel right at home and were very welcoming, always ready with useful information or to help book activities. The guest house has a lot of charm, the garden is a great place to have breakfast or relax in the shade and the rooms are generally spacious and comfortable.