Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montclair, NJ, USA

Loved this place!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and hosts. Very comfortable and quiet rooms. Loved the decor and art displays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Oliverfrom South Africa

Jambo guest house

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean tidy n friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay and wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Ideally situated for both Cape Town and the surrounding area. Would be more than happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Chichester

Welcoming hosts, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Barry and Mina were very welcoming, and keen for us to get the most out of our visit to Cape Town. The rooms and other areas have a strong African vibe and are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nataliyafrom Almaty, Kazakhstan

Best Relax I ever had

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything!
I've stayed in Jambo Guest Housel for three days, and cannot recollect anything better. It was all I wanted - easy booking, easy and timely transfer from and to airport, nice greeting by the hosts, very impressivelly designed and decorated house with unique character of each room, beautiful garden, very good location close to the places of interest and at the same time very quite and family-like. I would recomend Jambo Guest House to any of my friend, and when have the chance to come again, will stay there with great pleasure. My special thanks and warm greetings to the dear hosts - Barry and Mina. They made their Jambo House so welcoming and comfortable! Wish to come back and meet them again! Nataliya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Tipp

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Super Lage, Green Point liegen zentral zwischen Camps Bay under Waterfront; Green Point Park herrlich zum Joggem; nettes Ehepaar, die sehr hilfreich sind und mit Engagement ihr Guest house betreiben; gutes Frühstück (frisches Obst, frische Brötchen, leckerer Kaffee); gut gefüllte Minibar (wer es braucht); Zimmer im afrikanischen Stil eingerichtet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very glad to have discovered Jambo Guest House. Would definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Jambo Guest House

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable guest house, very welcoming, lovely enclosed garden. Rooms are unique with local furniture and decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome place and hosts!

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
just like you can find in other reviews Jambo guest house is truly the place to be. Mina & Barry are the best! Rooms as shown on the pictures, convenient location (food and entertainment are around the corner). The will furnish you with maps, and tips of whereabouts. I had the opportunity to interact with them beyond a regular guest as I did some site seeing with Mina and was part of a friends gathering they hosted in their bar (2nd floor).. Those fun times will always be in my memory!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal für Paare im Urlaub in Kapstadt

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Sehr sauber und zentral.
Location: Am Greenpoint. Man kann gut zum Waterfront laufen.
Die Unterkunft liegt zentral, und ist sicher, sehr sauber und schön dekoriert. Die Besitzer sind sehr hilfsbereit. Morgens erwartet einen ein kaltes Frühstücksbuffet mit Müsli, Obst, Joghurt, Saft, Tee und Kaffee, Brot/Brötchen, Schinken, Käse, Konfitüre....