Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Small but nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The friendly helpful staff and the interesting and different rooms available. Plus the convenience of being so close to the Main Street.
Cons: Possibly the bathroom could be updated
Location: The location is perfect, just two minutes to the Main Street. Spectacular views from surrounding vineyards. Great wine tasting very close by.
This hotel is very small with about 8 very differently furnished rooms. Although our room was the smallest of the ones available it was still very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The pool and sunbeds around it were more than adequate for the guests staying at the time. The breakfast included was very good. We would definitely come back to this unusual hotel and book one of the larger rooms possibly with the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Stockholm

Fantastiskt

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Hamburg

Wunderschön

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein wunderschöner romantischer Aufenthalt in Franschhoek. Das Hotel ist sehr süß eingerichtet und der Service erstklassig! Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen :) auch der Ort war einer der schönsten die wir in SA gesehen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavin from London

Delightful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Klein Oliphants is a delightful if quirky hotel set on a residential street about 100m from the main road in Franschhoek. Lovely garden, and freshly-cooked breakfast on the terrace overlooking the garden was a highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ross from Perth

Fantastic spot in a great place

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
An overnighter - ideal location - beautiful place a short walk from the heart of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingela from Stockholm

Mycket bra

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt ställe med trevlig personal och fin trädgård.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Cozy little hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: the cozy relaxing atmosphere and the lovely terrace where you can enjoy breakfast or a cocktail in the afternoon
Cons: Minibar or fridge and hairdryer in every room
Location: The hotel is situated in a very quiet area with all restaurants, shops and the Huguenot Monument in walking distance.
I stayed there for 2 weeks picking it as a base for exploring the western cape area and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel has a cozy, relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff. You can enjoy breakfast, a cocktail or afternoon tea on the lovely terrace facing the beautiful garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Silvana from Enhoerna Sweden

Nice place in Franschhoek

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay when visiting Franschhoek and the winelands. Friendly staff and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great stay here!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights - the hotel staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants, spas, and helping us make reservations. The hot breakfast they made us to order was excellent!