Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Small but nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The friendly helpful staff and the interesting and different rooms available. Plus the convenience of being so close to the Main Street.
Cons: Possibly the bathroom could be updated
Location: The location is perfect, just two minutes to the Main Street. Spectacular views from surrounding vineyards. Great wine tasting very close by.
This hotel is very small with about 8 very differently furnished rooms. Although our room was the smallest of the ones available it was still very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The pool and sunbeds around it were more than adequate for the guests staying at the time. The breakfast included was very good. We would definitely come back to this unusual hotel and book one of the larger rooms possibly with the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rossfrom Perth

Fantastic spot in a great place

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
An overnighter - ideal location - beautiful place a short walk from the heart of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingelafrom Stockholm

Mycket bra

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mysigt ställe med trevlig personal och fin trädgård.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Cozy little hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: the cozy relaxing atmosphere and the lovely terrace where you can enjoy breakfast or a cocktail in the afternoon
Cons: Minibar or fridge and hairdryer in every room
Location: The hotel is situated in a very quiet area with all restaurants, shops and the Huguenot Monument in walking distance.
I stayed there for 2 weeks picking it as a base for exploring the western cape area and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel has a cozy, relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff. You can enjoy breakfast, a cocktail or afternoon tea on the lovely terrace facing the beautiful garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Silvanafrom Enhoerna Sweden

Nice place in Franschhoek

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay when visiting Franschhoek and the winelands. Friendly staff and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Great stay here!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights - the hotel staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants, spas, and helping us make reservations. The hot breakfast they made us to order was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolannfrom UK

Quaint

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Sitting on the verandah in the morning
Cons: The room decor and air conditioning. Also the bed and pillows were very hard.
Location: Perfect position for town with its shops & restaurants. You can book a Tram/Trolley tour of the vineyards which is well worth doing.
We arrived early but our rooms were not ready so we stowed our luggage at reception and wandered around the town. Once ready our cases were placed in the room ready for us on our return. Our room was on the upper floor and although entry was very tight once upstairs the Room opened out and was spacious. The room was a little tired and could do with a lick of paint, the air conditioning also struggled to cope with heat. We had a Jacuzzi on the deck outside along with two sun beds so we didn't need to use the pool. Breakfast was served out on the verandah at the back which had a lovely view through the garden out to the mountains. The staff were always very friendly and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Boston

Right in Town

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is perfect for a charming weekend in Franschhoek. The surrounding neighborhood is safe and quaint and it is right in town; you can walk to everything. Will stay there whenever I am in Franschhoek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine & Peterfrom Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Great location. Shame about the lack of a fridge

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: No fridge and dressing table location
Location: Just a short walk to the centre of Franschhoek.
The location is a few minutes walk from the centre of Franschhoek. You can go out of the garden gate and just cross the road and into the rear entrance of Reuban's restaurant, it's that close to the centre but so peaceful. The ambiance is first class and furnished with antiques. The breakfasts are very good and sitting on the terrace overlooking the beautiful garden is idyllic. Our only complaints are: 1. No rooms are supplied with fridges. 2. Our room had the dressing table in the bathroom but no power point for a hair dryer. Also the mirror over the dressing table was too high. The bedroom was large and there was plenty of room to accommodate the dressing table in the bedroom. Why do hotel owners not actually sleep in their rooms sometime to find our the problems rather than leave this to their guests.i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Place; Strong Recommendation

Posted Feb 9, 2012
We stayed in the room with its own, private, little pool. The staff was lovely, recommending places to eat, offering us in-house access to a small wine cellar, and the room came with a decanter of port (a nice touch). The breakfast was lovely, in the outstanding front garden. The location is very central to the small town of Franchhoek (easily walkable). The stay, overall, was worth every penny and we would recommend it.