Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel beautiful

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room was outstanding, hotel in beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved everything about this hotel - a real gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Hampton, middlesex

Beautiful villas

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately when we arrived the 3 bed villa was not available as booked - hotel gave us a 1 & 2 bed villa - the 1 bed had poor water pressure & fridge didn't work. Food in restuarant was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andre from Cape Town

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The situation and the accommodation are superb, but that is where it stops. Firstly we had to change rooms shortly after arrival because the air conditioning and the Television were not functioning. The second room had a functioning TV and we thought the air conditioning was working which proved not to be the case. However having moved once already we decided to stay put. The room is beautiful and the view of the mountain is superb, but the hotel management has not kept pace with basic maintenance like towel rails falling off the wall, poorly equipped kitchenette ( no cork screw or wash up liquid, dish cloth, curtains falling off rails etc.) Breakfast is far from 4 * quality. The staff are poorly trained and the table settings inadequate ( no serviettes, no side plates, no glasses etc.) The buffet breakfast is very basic ( eg. tinned fruit instead of fresh seasonal fruit).The front desk was highly apologetic regarding all the faults and told us that the hotel is under new ownership who are obviously unaware of the condition of the property and the way it is mismanaged. This is extremely poor value for money and we hope that the new owners will do something about it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I am in the process of logging a complaint and requesting a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
great place, beautiful part of the world. Happy and eager service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JourneyTime from Cape Town

Roses everywhere!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Located in a beautiful part of the world. Everywhere you go there are roses; as you turn a corner there are flowers. Rooms are tastful modern European. Gorgeous with out being over the top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carol from lincolnshire

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very, very disappointing! We stayed at this hotel in 2010 and were very impressed but it does seem that they have now "lost the plot". We were not given the accommodation we had booked until we were really insistent, and they tried to fob us off with a self-catering apartment rather than the luxury hotel room we had booked 5 months previously; there was no restaurant open due to a "staff function"; the room clearly had not had a deep clean for some time; animal excrement lay on the grass near the pool throughout our 3-day stay; lounger cushions were stained and ripped; the final straw was being kept awake for hours on a windy night due to a broken guttering banging in the wind against the wall of the bedroom. Had I not made payment in full in advance, I would certainly not have been paying for that night! We never had the private plunge pool stated on the booking, nor were there robes and slippers in the room. Will not return to this hotel or recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape town

Good if there's not a wedding

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
A nice hotel with great facilities but don't expect service if there is a wedding there. No glasses for drinks, food poor with Inedible beef. not told we were the only people in entire restaurant. No bar staff following meal, we had to go and find someone. Rooms are great and the spa is brilliant, experienced and friendly. A great shame the hotel didn't hire extra staff so it's normal guests got what they paid for.