Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Stellenbosch

Very good value for money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and friendly staff.
Location: Close to city and V&A Waterfront.
Friendly staff, good food, the best sushi, comfortable room, sea view, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from london

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Swimming pool
Location: Good location , easy access to waterfront
A great place to stay as easy access to all attractions I:e the waterfront , table mountain , robben island , tour bus stops across the road from hotel , if you have a car never a problem parking in street if hotel parking not available . One word of warning there is a light house about 100 metres from your hotel if you get a foggy night the horn goes every 30 seconds through the night but still a funny experience . Also easy access to camps bay for a day at the beach , lovely restaurant below the hotel good food , cheap drinks , great staff , also hotel staff very helpful ! Would recommend this to people who like to use as a base and experience the area , if you want to just chill select a hotel with a pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza and Dave from From New Zealand

Just perfect

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The location sold the hotel. We enjoyed the fact that it is a low rise, boutique hotel
Cons: Phone reception - we had to ring several times on different occasions with no reply! Messages being passed on.
Location: Loved being able to walk on the Promenade, walk to the Waterfront for dinner, beaches, bus stop just across the road to Table Mountain / city centre
Absolute top location - close to the Waterfront and Camps bay beaches! - relaxing atmosphere with the Promenade just across the road for early morning / evening walks. Appreciated the secure, available parking for our rental car and great food available at the vibrant restaurant on the ground level. Very friendly and helpful staff!! Unfortunately we did have trouble reaching the hotel by phone and receiving messages. Perhaps the phone system needs updating? Overall we had a excellent stay, even extending by one night. Thank you! David and Liza Lewis January 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seal from London

Posted Feb 1, 2014
A delightful, friendly, funky hotel in a great location and good value for money. We'll certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priyank from Mumbai

Really splendid

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Truly majestic ocean view and kocation. Close to everything
Excellent location, view and upkeep. Nothing better i could have asked for at that price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roopa and Ryan from Solihull, West Midlands, UK

Great location and Ocean views.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Clean room, nice shower and bed, friendly staff.
Location: Great location looking at the Atlantic Ocean
The hotel was excellent. We had secure parking, location was good. There is noise from construction work next door though, during the day. This was not a problem for us as we were out most days during that time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by miles

nightmare on beach street

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you love the sound of jack hammers & construction @ full volume this is the place to be.. Absolutely no peace no privacy construction workers have full view of your balcony room unless u blockout the windows not what u paid for when requesting sea view. The room contents are needing upgrades badly they are functional but aged. Poor bedding and terrible pillows i could not get @ ease entire night! I have used la splendida many of my stays yet this was my worst ever at this facility. I rate this hotel 1/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyle D

great easy accessible location

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
location one of the best in Cape Town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Toronto, Canada

Great location, but a bit noisy on the 1st floor.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: The location is great and the room was good quality. We also enjoyed the restaurant on the ground floor.
Cons: Our room on the 1st floor was a bit noisy from traffic and noise from the bar/restaurant downstairs.
Location: Great! Between Sea Point and the Waterfront, it was a convenient location. Also nice to be so close to the sea.
The room was clean and comfortable. However, we were on the first floor on the oceanside and so the noise from the street & the bar/restaurant below meant that it was not always quiet until 11pm or so on weeknights. Ask to be on a higher floor perhaps. One day, we slept in and missed the room-cleaning service. Later in the afternoon, I asked if we could have our room cleaned - when we were going out - and they couldn't arrange it since the cleaning staff had gone home for the day. Understandable, but a larger hotel would likely have been able to arrange that. The restaurant /bar on the ground floor is great though. The food was good and reasonably priced, as were the coffees & drinks. We also appreciated the location of the hotel, right on the water between the V&A Waterfront and Sea Point, as we were near most of the sights and near our friend's home in Sea Point. The parking at the back was also convenient for us.