Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Olugbenga from Lagos NG

Nice Hotel on a quiet street.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: The room was clean. The breakfast was good. The environment was quiet.
Cons: It was very disappointing that there was no Internet Facility in the Rooms!! Only within the lobby!!
Location: CHEKERS nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to sights in Cape Town.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Elevators.
Location: Downtown and Table Mountain are close.
Spent two nights there, both quite comfortable. Took two tours the hotel staff recommended and both were good. Convenient to walk to good places in Cape Town too. Rooms are good, not great but fine. No elevator to upper floors is a pain with luggage, but how bad depends on how much you have. Staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Included breakfast was good too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tafari

Cheap, cheerful and basic

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not big on amenities but comfortable and convenient for anyone on a budget but don't want to backpack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Fine hotel in reasonable location

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Company's Gardens and a few minutes walk from several restaurants. My room and the service were fine. If you choose to have dinner in the hotel (buffet available), you need to check in advance as apparently they may have limits if a large group has arranged to dine there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cedub

Average

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent and check in was fast and friendly. Room clean and comfortable, though no tea making facilities in room. Breakfast good but buffet dinner not up to standard of local eateries. Wifi in the lounge area is was R45 for 100 Meg but is so slow almost unusable. OK for quick overnight but not recommended for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
by Moonshadow from Colorado, USA

Hot water anyone?

Posted May 10, 2012
Cons: No hot water.
Location: Location was not that good...It was necessary to take a cab to most places and this isn't very close to the bus system.
No hot water for showering...The first room I was in had mold in the shower...The 2nd room was clean, but again, the hot water was not to be found. I guess for the price, it's okay, but wouldn't want to stay there again. It's not very well located, as I had to take a taxi to most places. I would definitely stay somewhere more centrally located and pay more on any future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NEED TO BE REFRESH

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
WI FI SERVICE IS SOSO ROOM WELL BUT NEED TO BE REFRESH BREAKFAST WELL, ROUND PILLOW LESS CONFORTABLE ...BUT IS NICE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels.com