Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Worst Part of Our Trip to Cape Town

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: I appreciated that this hotel was located pretty centrally to some of our favorite Cape Town spots, like Arnolds. I also liked that they had a pool.
Cons: Every aspect of this hotel aside from the located could be improved.
Location: Table Mountain. Arnolds. Long Street. Garden Center. It's all close by.
We booked this hotel for four nights. When we checked in they charged us for all four nights. Then when we got to the room it stunk of mold, I couldn't allow my pregnant wife to spend a night there. Upon informing the manager that we wanted to check out early, they refused to refund ANY of our money. I am currently trying to work with Expedia to get some of my money back. The Lady Hamilton Hotel is dirty, aesthetically unappealing, and is managed in a sleazy manner. However, they take excellent pictures for their web advertising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Value/Charming Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lady Hamilton is not only really cute and conveniently located, it has air con, a great view of the surrounding neighborhood, and delicious coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JPfrom UK

Excellent value !

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable enough stay ; excellent value. Great location. Rooms a little tired and the pool area could be improved aesthetically !
3 out of 5
by Olugbengafrom Lagos NG

Nice Hotel on a quiet street.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: The room was clean. The breakfast was good. The environment was quiet.
Cons: It was very disappointing that there was no Internet Facility in the Rooms!! Only within the lobby!!
Location: CHEKERS nearby
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
nul. pas de wifi. vieillot. simplement à éviter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here as I was on a budget. No problems and I had a comfortable few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to sights in Cape Town.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Elevators.
Location: Downtown and Table Mountain are close.
Spent two nights there, both quite comfortable. Took two tours the hotel staff recommended and both were good. Convenient to walk to good places in Cape Town too. Rooms are good, not great but fine. No elevator to upper floors is a pain with luggage, but how bad depends on how much you have. Staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Included breakfast was good too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom Voorschoten, Nederland

Strategische ligging.

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Ontbijt
Cons: Badkamer uit de tijd
Location: Ligging strategisch
Prima uitvalsbasis voor een paar dagen Kaapstad. Uitstekend ontbijt. Kamers zijn gedateerd en de onze rook een beetje muf. Bedden zijn overigens uitstekend. Zeer behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tafari

Cheap, cheerful and basic

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not big on amenities but comfortable and convenient for anyone on a budget but don't want to backpack.