Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Beach Front, Wonderful Staff!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to V & A waterfront, the wine district, Canal Walk mall and many other attractions.
If the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the beach, rather than the city sounds is for you, Lagoon Beach is a sure hit. Super clean, 3 restaurants, a full service spa, secure parking and a very pleasant and helpful staff are only some of the things you will find here. Close proximity to downtown, Canal Walk mall, the airport and a complimentary shuttle are also here. Full breakfast is available daily and every morning I was greeted with a warm smile and greeting. I'm very impressed that the staff here truly tries to deliver a first class service. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Brilliant location!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, spa, and beach front rooms
Cons: Air conditioning was variable depending on room.
Location: Brilliant location in Milnerton, just north of Cape Town! Minutes away from Canal Walk and V & A waterfront!
If staying away from the city center is for you...beach front property with an AWESOME staff, will make you well glad you stayed at Lagoon Beach Hotel. 2 Restaurants on site and a friendly beach bar, you are all set for a nice weekend of sun, sea and surf. The staff was so accommodating and helpful. There is a free shuttle available to V & A waterfront and Canal Walk Mall is within 5 minutes drive. Top notch and worth of return. It's become my home away from home while in the Cape Town area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Unfortunately as modern and as comfortable the Lagoon Beach hotel is, it does have some short comings and leads to the overall experience being quite lack lustre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Beach Front with Beautiful Views

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was fantastic and helpful in every way. Directly on the beach and close to all local attractions.
This hotel was perfect for my recent stay in Cape Town area. Just north of Cape Town city center, it is convenient to all attractions and away from the hustle and bustle of the V & A waterfront. Top notch staff and service. ATM, spa, 2 restaraunts and secure parking. Super close to the Canal Walk shopping area and the wine district! I highly recommend this location. Excellent all the way around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mice in our 2 rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2015
If we didn't have a mice in two of our bedrooms it would have been a nice hotel experience. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Moved us out of our rooms to other rooms and appologized for the inconvenience. But it is not an enjoyable experince hearing and seeing a mouse at 1:00 in the morning and having to pack and move- so I would not recommend this hotel until they fix their mouse problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Great hotel for a good price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The view of the ocean and Table Mountain
Location: Kitesurfing and morning walk around the beach
Rooms were very well located. The view from table mountain is incredible, specially during sunset. Unfortunately, the weather must be good and that cannot be predicted. Clean beach as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliofrom Limeira

Lagoon Beach Hotel Cape Town

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
O hotel está localizado um pouco afastado do centro da cidade, e isto foi um complicador parao meu deslocamento. Ou eu pagava um valor mais alto para usar o serviço de táxi especial do hotel, que era terceirizado, ou ficava aguardando 45/50 min por um táxi regular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edwardfrom Randers, Denmark

Top choice in Cape Town

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
An amazing position right on the beach with a view to Table Mountain. Service excellent from a very kind and helpful staff. Rooms very good. Food also very good. Very safe parking. All in all a good choice and a promise from us to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com