Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefania from Perth, Australia

A great place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I was very impressed by this place. It was modern, clean and very comfortable. The location was great; right on the V&A Waterfront but in a quiet spot. Also felt very secure and safe. The staff were the best part about this place. They were so helpful and friendly. We were originally going to stay in a hotel but I am glad we chose a self contained apartment because it was nice having the extra space, washing machine and a kitchen so that we could make our own breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from San Luis Obispo, CA

Location location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great location can walk to waterfront/shopping area. Very safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AM from UK

Hidden apartments

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great apartments hidden next door to the Waterfront. Very modern, comfortable and everything you could ask for. The only downside is that you have to stock your own fridges; and the only item in its tuck shop is water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to V&A waterfront

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Super spacious accommodation. Very safe and secure. Super location to experience the V&A waterfront, aquarium and hop on and off tour bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Invercargill New Zealand

Top location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally recommend the Lawhill apartments.Great location,only 8 mins walk to the fabulous V and A waterfront.Friendly staff,roomy clean apartments and a secure environment, there is no need to look any where else in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dd

close to everything

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
best location for food, drinks and shopping. in walking distance to the city and the two oceans aquarium is at your backdoor. everyone was unbelievable nice and helpful. would love to go again! A+++++
1 out of 5
by Gabriella from Nigeria

Disgustingly dirty

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the water front and spaciousness of the rooms
I celebrated Easter of April 2012 in the Hotel with my Family, stayed for about 3 weeks in the 2 bedroom superior apartment, that experience was fantastic, hence I decided to spend Christmas again at the Hotel. This time we stayed for just 5 nights in the 2 bedroom luxury apartment. Things started going bad from the moment we arrived, first, the lady at the reception was quite unfriendly, she told us that we could't access our apartment as it was still being cleaned & check - in time was still some 3 hours away, this was strange as we didn't experience that during our previous visit, so in spite of the fact that we were very tired from our 9 hour flight, we just flew in from Nigeria as we don't reside in South Africa, we decided to wait hoping to go into a spotless hotel. So you can imagine our horror some 3 hours later to discover that not only was it not clean, the sheets hadn't been changed from the previous occupant, it had hair strands every where and it stank. The trash bin still had refuse in it, the one in the master bedroom still had the previous occupants boxer shots. Worst of all, the toilet had brown stains all over it which we erroneously thought was a discoloration of the WC, it wasn't until the next day when it was being cleaned that we realized that it was poo stains. A complaint was made and the issues addresses albeit grudgingly, as a male staff asked sarcastically if there were physical stains on the sheets apart from hair strands and stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jelico60

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely location, lovely apartment, all staff very friendly and helpful. A Delightful stay - just too short at one night. Much better value than a hotel and pretty much the same level of service. Will most definitely stay here on our next Cape Town visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Perth WA, Australia

Lovely Stay, Fully recommend you stay here

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: Apartment size, fittings & amenities
Location: Very convient location, Very Secure, Great Views
Brilliant, I would definitely stay here again and fully recommend these apartments for short or long stays. Apartments are well appointed very clean & very luxurious, superb location you won't find better at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Lawhill LLuxury Apartments.

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Even though it's listed under "hotel" the unit is actually a self-service 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath luxury apartment. Luxury is an apt word to describe it. Immaculate, huge balcony, great view, walking distance to V&A Waterfront. Great security. Reasonably priced for four people. Absolutely use again. A little hard to find when arriving by auto.