Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Excellent self-catering option in V&A Waterfront

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to sights, shops and restaurants in V&A waterfront
Lawhill is an outstanding choice for self-catered stays in the V&A waterfront area of Capetown. There are lots of shops, restaurants and other interesting places within easy walking distance of the hotel. There is a grocery in the bottom floor of the large mall which makes grocery fetching convenient (although it is a bit of a walk, if you plan to buy a large amount of groceries bring something to carry them in). Quiet suites create a nice respite from the city life. There is free easy parking at the unit if you've rented a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location for the waterfront and great Apartments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Delran, New Jersey, U.S.A.

Luxury with drawbacks.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Somewhat difficult to get to. They should supply maps to folks with bookings. Luckily for us, the doorman at the One And Only Hotel showed us how to get there. Even though our first floor apartment was steps away from the promenade along the lagoon, the gate from our apartment to the promenade was permanently locked. Instead, you had to go up to the 3rd floor, go out to the driveway, walk down to the next building, take elevator down to the ground floor then go out to the promenade. When I called the front desk to get instructions on the coffee maker, which I was having trouble with, they replied, "Oh, that doesn't work."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from London

Gems!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The apartments are superb, new clean and well located. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradford from Chester Springs, PA

5-night Delight

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect location for access to the waterfront area. Very secure. Our 5th floor apartment was well-appointed, squeaky clean and with a beautiful view. It felt new. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, especially Juanita! Can't think of one negative. Exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel pool could use more cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gertruida from Kanton AG

No. 1 place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely vacation in beautiful Cape Town. The Lawhills is the perfect place to stay especially when vacation is longer than one week. Personnel, cleanliness, location - all to our liking. We shall definitely go there again when in C.T. if apartments are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John Bryans from Canada

Great location/like being at home

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
They live up to their name. Was sorry to leave after short stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

spectacular setting and service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was gorgeous and just off the Victoria and Albert Waterfront in the residential marina