Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very quiet location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The quiet location.
Cons: Butter, not margarine, at breakfast.
The rooms at Loloho Lodge are comfortable and clean and the bathroom has a very efficient shower. It is in a quiet location, within easy walking distance of restaurants, not far from the city centre and the V&A waterfront.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire, UK

A Taste of the Mediterranean in Cape Town

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the garden, the cleanliness and the facilities offered.
Cons: An emergency telephone.
Location: There are a number of good local restaurants and it is accessible to the Victoria and Alfred Docks and local transport.
The Loloho Lodge is a tranquil guest house in the heart of Sea Point. The accommodation is well appointed, with all the facilities a guest could need. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is delicious. My only criticism is that the owner is not on the premises in the evening and the rooms have no telephone. If like me, you are travelling from the UK and have an expensive roaming facility on your mobile, you feel a bit vulnerable should you need to contact someone in an emergency. Perhaps there should be some telephone facility or panic button should a guest need to call an ambulance or police. Apart from that the Lodge offers everything you need for a most enjoyable stay including a pretty garden and lovely swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ole Birgerfrom AAlborg

Et fantastisk besøg i Cape Town

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi har givet dette lille B og B topkarakter. For her følte vi virkelig, at vi havde et lille hjem at komme hjem til efter spændende ture i området. Stedet karakteriseres ved struktur, renlighed ro og orden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom South West England

Convenient to beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean and relaxed
Cons: All good but personally I would have preferred the option of an earlier breakfast.
Location: A few streets back from plenty of shops, supermarkets and a range of international restaurants. Good transport and a short walk to the sea front.
I enjoyed the clean spacious room with provision of drinks. Breakfast was a good varied menu and it was good to be able to eat outside with the option of sharing tables with other guests. The manager was friendly, cheerful and helpful. The pool was a welcome addition and was clean and well serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathrinefrom Oslo

Lovely Loloho

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
En liten oase i byen, perfekt for romantisk tur. Smakfulle rom for to, koselig hage hvor den nydelige frokosten kan nytes i godvær. Frank og Simon tar godt vare på gjestene sine, om det gjelder praktiske ting ved oppholdet, eller tips om aktiviteter i og rundt Cape Town. Nabolaget kjennes trygt og det meste du trenger er 'just around the corner'. Sentrum og de mer 'travle' delene av Sea point er også i romslig gangavstand. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hanne Bertelsenfrom Nørresundby

Meget hyggeligt

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hyggeligt lille hotel. Fin beliggenhed. Rent og pænt. Meget venlig ejer. Vi kan varmt anbefale Loloho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annefrom Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK

Best place to stay in Cape Town in our opinion!

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: The friendly ambience.
Cons: There was nothing not to like.
Location: Located in Sea Point, which has many fine restaurants within easy walking distance and the area felt very safe day and night.
We booked here for a week but ended up extending for another 5 nights on top of that, as we loved it so much. The hosts Frank & Simon can't do enough to make sure that the stay is a real home from home experience. The property is beautifully maintained, the rooms are clean and we felt very secure here. There is a fantastic buffet breakfast every morning with many fresh fruits, cheese, cold meats, bread rolls, toast, cereals, fruit juice and yoghurts to go with your tea and coffee, together with the option to have freshly cooked bacon & eggs as well. Free wifi is a real added bonus. There is a beautiful pool and much outdoor seating in the lovely garden area. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else next time we come to Cape Town and we can't recommend this accommodation highly enough.