Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel in a peaceful suburb. Not within walking distance of Stellenbosch but that didn't bother us. Staff are excellent, breakfast superb , gardens very pretty - all in all would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom königstein

Tolles Hotel mit allem Komfort

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Wir waren im Majeka Haus . Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und hat und jeden Wunsch von den Augen abgelesen . Das Essen und auch die Wein - Auswahl sind sehr zu empfehlen .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Amazing hotel with great facilities. Would recommend to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mister Davefrom Worcestershire

Little Gem

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay..virtually faultless in every way. The service was excellent and the whole place was really great. It's restaurant would justify a Michelin Star !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurafrom Illinois

Perfect for touring the wine country

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, the food was fantastic! If you have the chance to have dinner in the hotel...do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renatafrom Brasil

Tudo Excelente! Maravilhoso!

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel maravilhoso! Quarto lindo, limpo e bem aconchegante. Serviço perfeito!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheafrom Boston, MA

Relaxing and tranquil hotel near Stellenbosch

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Majeka was a lovely surprise at the end of our two week stay in South Africa. We had splurged a bit and it was well worth it! The staff at the hotel could have not have been more friendly and accommodating. Our room was lovely with a bed so comfortable that getting up in the morning was a challenge. The meals were great (breakfast, tapas, and dinner). The only potential downside is that it is a slight bit outside of town, so if you plan to go in and out of town often it may not be the best location. However it was perfectly suitable as a base for our wine tastings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heloisafrom Rio de Janeiro / Brasil

EXCELENTE HOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Atendimento excelente, dando ótimas indicações. Quartos grandes, confortáveis, bem decorados, banheiros idem, ótimas instalações, piscina aquecida, saunas seca e a vapor, spa. Restaurante com comida e serviços excelentes. Café da manhã divino, na varanda. Parabéns a toda equipe sempre amáveis e eficientes. Aproveitamos muito nossa estadia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Onodafrom Chiba,Japan

M.Onoda

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
ホテルの場所が目的地より離れていて、移動にタクシーが必要だった。また、夕食がホテルレストラン以外になく不便だった。反面、朝食は質・量とも最高だった。