Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Uk

Intimate Luxurious Wine Estae

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Beautiful Wine estate with luxurious rooms with an amazing view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great place to relax and to recover from long haul flight-wonderful breakfast and easy access to Stellanbosh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adamfrom Brighouse

ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Nov 6, 2014 
Room was clean and tidy with ample parking and breakfast was delicious. However, there was no Wifi in the rooms which was disappointing and a restaurant or bar on site in an evening would have been a great addition. Location is great though about 10 minute drive from Stellenbosch and close to the N2 that leads to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reshmafrom US

Beautiful vistas

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
My husband and I stayed one night at the Marianne Wine Estate, which is located between Franschhoek and Stellenbosch. The Estate is beautifully maintained and the staff are extremely courteous, helpful and kind. You can walk around the estate or lounge on their beautiful decks to soak in the sight. The estate produces its own award-winning wines and does wine tours. You can have breakfast at the estate but you have to drive to Franschhoek or Stellenbosch for meals. The latter is about 15 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amberfrom London

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 
Great little place with so much charm & character. Excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock GA

Very nice accommodation close to wineries and city

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location and tranquility
Cons: have the staff a little more trained on how to help the guests to find restaurants, activities, etc.
Location: We visited several wineries in Stellebosch, Franschhoen. Also took a drive to Cape of Good Hope and the beach location on the way.
We booked our room at Marinanne Wine State and due to some problems with weather we had to be downgraded to a smaller room. However, they were very good in keeping us informed and the room was also very good and comfortable. The location is excellent, close to Stellenbosch and other winery location as well as close to freeway making it very easy to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely stunning

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Room, lounge, wine tasting, pool, games room, scenery
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Huge amounts of vineyards in the surrounding areas, and Stellenbosch itself is a beautiful town. Only about 30 minutes from Cape Town
Fantastic hotel in a beautiful, quiet location. Staff were more than willing to help in anyway they could, and the complimentary wine tasting was relaxed, informative and enjoyable. Only downside was there was no wifi in our room. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exclusive Range of TOP Wines at Affordable Prices

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Varied accommodations, fireplace, wine, food and staff
Cons: Welcome drink of sherry or non-alcoholic beverage
Location: Too many to tell. The range is from local restaurants to other wine estates and safari's
Marianne Wine Estate is NOT to be missed. They offer an exclusive selection of TOP award winning wines at affordable prices. The estate is centrally located for daily excursions. I was offered an opportunity to experience overnight accommodations in the Manor House and one of the loft suites. Both were very comfortable, well decorated, immaculate and afford the guest a pleasant mix of South African tradition and modern technology. The staff are extremely helpful, detail oriented and make an extra effort to ensure your stay is a memorable one - I know mine was. Best assessment is when a guest returns. I definitely look forwad to my return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erwin

Geweldige plek, uistekende faciliteiten, sfeervol

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Een aanrader, een plek om terug te komen! De kamer was zeer sfeervol en badkamer uniek tijdens onze reis. Het zicht vanaf de veranda met een glas wijn en ondergaande zon zullen we nooit meer vergeten. Het ontbijt was zeer verzorgd. Een moderne accomodatie, uitstekend onderhouden, gelegen op een prachtige locatie op de wijngaard. Het verblijf is boven onze verwachting uitgestegen.