Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR Congo

Amazingly welcoming and restful guesthouse

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: We loved the hospitality and friendliness of our hosts and the feeling of being at home in their beautiful guesthouse.
Location: Perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood (seapoint) especially close to the waterfront, table mountain and downtown.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Cape Town, look no further! This place is a dream. It is a peaceful haven perfect for relaxation in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. Breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the pool, jacuzzi and spa relaxation rooms are perfect. Above all, the hosts are most friendly and welcoming (as well as there staff) and they provided us with lots of advice on what to do and see in Cape Town. We truly felt at home in this oasis of peace and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bo from Stockholm

Nice place

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and helpful owners. Wi-Fi works poorly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Lugar agradable, buena ubicación en un lugar tranquilo y seguro cerca del mar y de muchos restaurantes. El personal muy amable y atentos. La única pega que pondría es la conexión a internet es muy mala y lenta para un lugar con un coste como el que tiene este hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan Henry from Gothenburg

Avslappnat och bekvämt.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Rent och snyggt, avslappnad atmosfär.vänligt bemötande. Bra service vid frukost som var enkel men bra. Ibland lite svårt att hitta parkering på gatan. Passade våra behov perfekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent guest house

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very helpful team and excellent location for walking to many parts of CT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Camilla from Mandal

Bra

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig gjestehus og hyggelig vertskap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Guest House mit freundlicher Atmosphäre

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Ein schönes und sehr freundliches Guest House in Nähe des Strandes. Nettes und hilfreiches Team, sichere Gegend, gute Atmosphäre!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Mountview Guest house for 10 days while in Cape Town on business and pleasure. I found the hotel about a 5 minute drive from the city centre and, although not specifically allocated to the hotel, I was able to park on the street within walking distance each day. Sometimes I had to drive around the smaller side streets to find a space in the evening. The hotel is located a short walk from a high street of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants and we found good food and never had any problems walking to/from the hotel. Inside the hotel there is a nice lounge area with some books and comfy seats. Outside there is a pool and some sun loungers. I found the bedroom a little disappointing due to the lack of soundproofing between the rooms/corridor. You can hear people next door snoring, showering, etc. and the door to the room is very lightweight so you can hear people coming/going and the staff setting up breakfast. A couple of times we struggled to get hot water in the morning so started showering at night before bed. The view from our room was onto the building next door. The breakfast was OK. Selection of cereal, yoghurt, bread, cold meats and cheese. The cheese to me looked like the type used in burgers (pre-sliced in plastic). You can have cooked egg and bacon as well. The staff there always very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels