Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Fabulous hotel in Cape Town's wine district

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel situated in Constantia. It is close to the oldest vineyards in South Africa and it is like living in mini Napa Valley but much greater value. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are fabulous. Check out the hotel web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Zimmer und Nähe zu Kapstadt
Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig gelgen und trozdem ist man in kürzester Zeit in Kapstadt. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten zum entspannen und die Zimmer sind sehr schön. Der Service ist 1a genau wie das Frühstück. Gerne wieder !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom johannesburg, south africa

Spotless and stylish

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Large contemporary room, great breakfast, beautiful stately residence with inviting pool
Location: Walking and cycling in the leafy suburb seems great. However, you will need a car to visit the normal CT tourist attractions,
I spent one night here whilst visiting CT for a wedding at a neighbouring wine farm. The hotel was a perfect choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijne locatie

Posted Apr 4, 2014
prettig Guesthouse in rustige omgeving en niet ver van Kaapstad en bekende wijn huizen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in a great location, but has the potential to be a lot better. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay ad yes we'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Atlanta, GA

A very pleasant surprise and stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the room, Internet, and relaxed atmosphere. And QUIET..
Cons: Not sure I can think of anything here.
Location: Plenty of wine farms, restaurants, and places to go near by.
As a North American traveler, I am used to the standard 4-5 star hotels of the world, but I came across this place and thought I would give it a try. I have to say I was VERY pleased and look forward to ditching the standard hotels again in the future. Very comfortable beds, plenty of room, internet is very fast and free ( important) and the staff are extremely accommodating and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T&Afrom Oslo, Norway

Fantastisk sted å bo!

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kun sju rom / suiter. Kjempebra service av hyggelig betjening. Håper å kunne bo her igjen. Flott beliggenhet for å lett kunne utforske vingårder, Cape point, strendene, kort vei til Cape Town osv. Flott sted å bo, men en bør ha leiebil. Hotellet bruker et lite selskap som kan bringe og hente hvis du ikke har bil, relativt rimelig, og vi benyttet dette etter en helaften på en restaurant på en av de flotte vingårdene i området. Men bil er egentlig helt nødvendig. Kjøretid fra flyplassen er ca. 25 minutter, lett å finne selv om stedet ligger i et stille område, omkranset av vingårder. Ingen gatebelysning i området, så det er ingen ide å spasere etter at det har blitt mørkt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Nova Constancia is a small hotel with a beautiful pool area and nice rooms. We received the most excellent service we have ever experienced from Lee, the manager, with everything from hikes to concert tickets and restaurant reservations. Breakfast was simply fantastic. They dont serve lunch nor dinner but on the other hand, they could order in anything from good restaurants in the area so that wasn't a problem.