Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in Constantia

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable stay at Nova Constantia for 5 nights. The best thing about the hotel is the size of the bedrooms - largest we have stayed in anywhere I think. The hotel is secure and there is a small swimming pool in a private secluded garden. The breakfast was not particularly great (many flies around, out of date yoghurt). The cooked breakfasts were adequate. Overall, service was reasonably good, although the main manager (Lee?) was very attentive. Well-placed for touring local vineyards and day trips to Cape Town, Stellenbosch and the coast and pretty good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, attitude, views, service.
Great stay, super room, wonderful support from the managers in terms of booking restaurants et cetera ... we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Fabulous hotel in Cape Town's wine district

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel situated in Constantia. It is close to the oldest vineyards in South Africa and it is like living in mini Napa Valley but much greater value. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are fabulous. Check out the hotel web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Zimmer und Nähe zu Kapstadt
Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig gelgen und trozdem ist man in kürzester Zeit in Kapstadt. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten zum entspannen und die Zimmer sind sehr schön. Der Service ist 1a genau wie das Frühstück. Gerne wieder !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom johannesburg, south africa

Spotless and stylish

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Large contemporary room, great breakfast, beautiful stately residence with inviting pool
Location: Walking and cycling in the leafy suburb seems great. However, you will need a car to visit the normal CT tourist attractions,
I spent one night here whilst visiting CT for a wedding at a neighbouring wine farm. The hotel was a perfect choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijne locatie

Posted Apr 4, 2014
prettig Guesthouse in rustige omgeving en niet ver van Kaapstad en bekende wijn huizen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in a great location, but has the potential to be a lot better. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay ad yes we'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Atlanta, GA

A very pleasant surprise and stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the room, Internet, and relaxed atmosphere. And QUIET..
Cons: Not sure I can think of anything here.
Location: Plenty of wine farms, restaurants, and places to go near by.
As a North American traveler, I am used to the standard 4-5 star hotels of the world, but I came across this place and thought I would give it a try. I have to say I was VERY pleased and look forward to ditching the standard hotels again in the future. Very comfortable beds, plenty of room, internet is very fast and free ( important) and the staff are extremely accommodating and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com