Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Atlanta, GA

A very pleasant surprise and stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the room, Internet, and relaxed atmosphere. And QUIET..
Cons: Not sure I can think of anything here.
Location: Plenty of wine farms, restaurants, and places to go near by.
As a North American traveler, I am used to the standard 4-5 star hotels of the world, but I came across this place and thought I would give it a try. I have to say I was VERY pleased and look forward to ditching the standard hotels again in the future. Very comfortable beds, plenty of room, internet is very fast and free ( important) and the staff are extremely accommodating and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian from Dorking, Surrey

Hotel recommended

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Hosts were very helpful with recommendations about local restaurants and places to visit and genuinely concerned to ensure we had a good stay
Cons: Extras charged to the room tend to be on the expensive side compared with similar establishments that we stayed in whilst in Western/Eastern Province
Location: In a quiet part of Constantia and very close to some of the best vineyards in the region. Central Cape Town is about 10 km away.
Excellent hotel and very hospitable and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfasts. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend the hotel. However, a car is really a necessity if you stay here so you can get around the local area, visit Cape Town and all the local tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from Scotland

Wonderful place to relax and unwind. 5 stars.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
A beautiful guest house in a lovely quiet area.We stayed here for the first three nights of our honeymoon and it was a perfect place to relax and find our feet in South Africa. Lee was fantastic, helping us organise trips and advising us on the local area. And the breakfasts are fantastic! We also highly recommend the local restaurant and pub "Peddlars on the bend" fantastic food! We would loved to have stayed longer, and hope to go back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RJW2012 from Buckinghamshire, UK

Relaxed, stunning location, easy to Cape Town

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Very relaxed guest house in a stunning part of Cape Town suburbia. The nearby Winelands are simply stunning - very romantic! Wonderful access to coastal towns and 20 minute drive into Cape Town and its V&A Waterfront. Perfect for those not wishing to stay in the thick of cape town. Feels very safe and peaceful here. Some upkeep to the building required to make it a 5 star however this upkeep was already underway during our stay - unfortunate for us but good for you : ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from London

Very Relaxing

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Beautiful grounds and lovely room
Cons: All was great!
Location: Constantia is a beautiful town, easy access to Cape Town and good facilities in the shopping centre.
I had a lovely and relaxing time and was very well looked after. Pool and grounds were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I originally booked this hotel for one night as we were heading to Durban for business the next day. However a week later we were delighted to return (after cancelling our alternative accommodation) and wish we had never left. I truly could not find a single fault with this hotel. All staff were extremely professional and welcoming. I have worked within the leisure industry in five star establishments, and speaking from experience Lee (the GM) is an asset to the hotel. He will go that extra mile to ensure you have a perfect stay. We could not have been made to feel more welcome. Edita, the owner of the hotel is delightful. She has really taken on board all of the little details that usually let a hotel down and eradicated every little niggle we often experience when travelling. Some of the key examples of this are as follows: 1) You are given complete privacy. House keeping is non-invasive and allow you to sleep in undisturbed. 2) The hotel itself is spotless throughout. 3) Breakfast is available when you wake instead of being cleared away by a set time. Food is cooked fresh with a wide range to choose from. You are give 100% fresh juice in large glasses, unlike Europe where you collect from concentrate juice in a shot glass. 4) The bed is astonishing the MOST comfortable I have ever slept in. They were two custom made (extra long) single mattresses, joined together by a further king size, pillow top mattress in a large bed frame. If (like me) you have a partner twice your size this makes for a perfect nights sleep with even weight distribution. The hotel itself is very spacious and tranquil. The reception area is charming with a water feature being a focal point. The grounds were beautiful and had a nice area to relax in the sun or by the pool. As we arrived we were given a tour of the hotel and shown around the bar area and tv room with an honesty bar. We enjoyed a welcome drink in the garden, as Lee prepared our suite and took our luggage to the room. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to suite one on the upper floor. The suite itself was very spacious with stunning views of the mountain and gardens. The interiors of the room have been well thought out. There is a luxurious feel, from the carpets and curtains to the finishing touches like robes, towels and toiletries. The room had a sophisticated lighting system with dimming options to set any mood. There was a large kitchenette area with ample space for self-catering, a fully stocked mini bar and snacks, tea/coffee making facilities and a microwave. I particularly enjoyed the huge round bathtub, looking out over the stunning views, with the option to still watch tv and relax. There was a separate w/c and bidet room. The suite had an amazing walk in shower room with twin showers. Had we stayed in the warmer months we would have taken advantage of the Jacuzzi on the balcony. Since returning to the UK I have not stopped talking about this hotel and would highly recommend a stay to anyone thinking of flying out to Cape Town. I guarantee we will be returning to Nova Constantia on our future trips. Thank you Nova for making our stay heaven on earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Paradise - heavenly stay in boutique hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2011
Wonderful stay at Nova Constantia. We can highly recommend this small boutique hotel. The owners Edita, Yuri & Max were very helpful and good fun. Graham the concierge was very helpful in booking and recommending restaurants. Gladys' breakfasts were truly amazing. The pool was warm and chlorine free. We will be back. Nova Constantia is ideally located to access great restaurants, the Waterfront and the coastal areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca, Mexico

Pleasant surprise amid World Cup accomodations dissapointment

Posted Jul 21, 2010
vvvvvvvv