Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Very nice hotel, friendly, very clean, central.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: No
Location: Excellent restaurants walking distance to the beach.
What a surprise! I am so skeptical I don't trust websites at all, but I found a lovely house, clean, nicely decorated, convenient to good restaurants and the sea. Will go back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place great price

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Clean friendly good location great for the price I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place in a great place

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good place and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D Smith from Gloucester

A few days in Cape Town

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy overall. Pool looked grubby and uninviting but otherwise fine. Good value for money. A relatively safe area of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haggers from Yokehire UK

Nice homely guest house

Posted Feb 18, 2014
A little haven of tranquility in midst of hurly burly Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LucyC from London

Fantastic service, home away from home.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent five nights at Olaf's in December and we could not have asked for a better experience. The service was excellent, friendly and professional. We really enjoyed the atmosphere here and felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. It was a real joy to sit in the pretty courtyard every morning to eat breakfast under the bright blue Cape Town sky and plan our adventures for the day. The location was great - very convenient, quiet at night and close to all major attractions. I would recommend a leisurely walk along the promenade to the Waterfront to soak up the vibe. A big thank you to Raymond and all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Costas Lazarides from London

Very pleased with is stay

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's like a friend is putting you up for the night. A beautiful home with great rooms and welcoming faces in a beautiful area close to the main road in Seapoint. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for anything more.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location, Friendly staff, breakfast. Like a home from home.
Cons: Cant think of a thing.
Location: Location is excellent. 5 mins from everything u want in Cape Town.
We had an amazing stay here. Its situated 5 mins taxi ride from the main waterfront and a 30 sec walk to the sea. They catered for our every need and sorted all our trips and problems for us. Absolutely superb place to stay for the cost. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Can not fault the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from London

Quality guest house

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Nice outside area to relax
Location: Ideal location in sea point easy access to all areas and able to walk locally to bars and restaurants.
A nice small guest house in an excellent area for getting around cape town, the room was excellent , free wifi was useful and the breakfast choice was very good. There were decent restaurants within walking distance and we never had any problems finding a parking space. I would thoroughly recommend Olaf's to all.