Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia Italy

good hotel in good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I had the front room which was a bit noisy with all the coming and going. Would recommend a room at the back or upstairs and then everything else would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia Italy

Had the Sea Point room

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: nice and cosy and good location
Cons: nothing really
Room also had private table for breakfast on the porch. Unfortunately this is one of the noisiest rooms being in front and you hear everyone coming and going and the staff preparing for breakfast. Would recommend a room upstairs or in the back. Other than that the place is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annekefrom Netherlands

Perfect place in Sea Point for seeing Cape Town

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice breakfast and perfect room ! Perfect service and also a perfect breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

wonderfull location & home away from home

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: die ansprechende Ausstattung; das gemütliche Wohnzimmer; und die Freundlichkeit des Personals
personal information not of interest for judging the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom England

Staff cannot do enough for you. Excellent.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a quiet and so very friendly hotel. The locality is great for walking slong the sea front although the town itself is 35-40mins walk. Taxi is so inexpensive though. The staff cannot do enough for you and as a business traveller WiFi in the room was a great bonus. After a 3 day stay I have no hesitation to recommend this for a quiet, homely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Irene Hasarifrom Sindelfingen

sehr freundliches und hilfsbereiches Personal

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
wir waren begeistert von der Hilfsbereitschaft und sogar fuhr uns eine Dame zu einem Sammelplatz zur Busabfahrt, da das bestellte Taxi nicht kam. Frühstück war sehr gut und vielfältig. Die Lage super, da es nah an einer Hauptstrasse liegt und gut zu finden war. Zimmer war gross und sehr sauber, alles in allem: sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom San Francisco

Great spot

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful in every way. Friendly, professional, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Very nice hotel, friendly, very clean, central.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: No
Location: Excellent restaurants walking distance to the beach.
What a surprise! I am so skeptical I don't trust websites at all, but I found a lovely house, clean, nicely decorated, convenient to good restaurants and the sea. Will go back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com