Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel from Surrey UK

Prestige property great views of Table Mountain

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Personal service. Total 5 star experience. Excellent room facilities. Great staff. fantastic experience
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Walking distance to Waterfront shops and restaurants, a few paces from hop on hop of bus tours. great view of Table Mountain. £2 taxi to convention
Quite simply a superb hotel ranking with the best in the world for ambiance and service. Equals the best Far Eastern five star groups for a fraction of the price. Fantastic reception and concierge staff. Room facilities excellent and one of the best turn down services I have experienced. This matches some of the best rated hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London

Brilliant location and all round best hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I recommend the Island for a more peaceful and private stay, plus closer to the pool. Hotel is very child friendly and staff were genuinely helpful and polite. All in a brilliant hotel. Will go back and thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- excellent service, great location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The staff couldn't do enough for us - every single person was friendly and very helpful. I would rate it as one of the best hotels I have stayed in, and I travel on business several times per month (this trip was a holiday)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N.M from Lb

Lovely hotel on waterfront

Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Pretoria

Extraordinally hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Our stay here was really unbelievable. Deserves its worldclass ratings beyond a doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tourist from MD

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Eventhough we had gotten a discounted rate through hotels.com for a 4-night stay, they upgraded us to a suite. It was probably the most luxurious accommodations that we've ever stayed at. But we saw some of the standard rooms and they also seemed of the highest quality with balconies and views of Table Mountain. And the hotel is a very short walk from the wharf, with all of its attractions, shops and restaurants.Although the hotel is expensive it is well worth a splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaye from D

Beautiful hotel on the harbour

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The One & Only was the perfect hotel for us. Perfect service without being pompous ... Really nice food ... Walking distance to a lot of where we needed to go and a beautiful view to the most famous Cape Town icon ... What more could a person want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Everything! The rooms, the location right in the Water Front and the service provided by the excellent and very nice staff.
Cons: Nothing! It's perfect!
Location: Right on the Water Front were the actin and shopping and the best restaurants are!
One of the best Hotels of my trip if not the best! Very well located and the staff was great! It was a very nice stay! Perfect! Easily I will be back as soon as I can! I really like everything about this Hotel including the city of Cape Town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abdul from Dubai

Safe area

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: What I liked most was the quick service, breakfast variety and location.
Very cosmopolitan and modern. One of the safest hotels in the area. Grand lobby as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Sausalito, CA

One & Only Is Aptly Named

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Spacious Rooms, Views of Table Mountain and Lions Head. Proximity to the new food market. Great dining on-site.
Cons: I could win the lottery and stay here indefinitely. The only improvement I can see!
Location: Steps from front door are: Aquarium, New Food Market, Crafts Shed, V&A Waterfront with dining, music, ferris wheel.
Location Location Location. Close enough to walk to the brand new food market, the V&A Waterfront, the Ferris wheel. At the One & Only you can stay 'on the island' for some space, beauty and a feeling of being on an island paradise just steps away from the rest of the towering hotel chains. My room was spacious and beautiful. Nobu-wow-try the Chocolate Whiskey Brûlée Dessert! The Spa - truly The Best pedicure I have EVER had. Yes, there is a gym -- but try kayaking or Stand Up Paddle Boarding in the safety of their lagoon. The most sumptuous High Tea -- too many choices -- but happy to have the predicament. Above all though the people are what truly makes this the first place you should think of when coming to Cape Town. From the Chris the concierge to the doormen, to the impeccable maid service, to the bar service folks -- all Head & Shoulders Above The Rest.