Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great spa treatments and thermal facilities. Hotel is above and beyond. Location perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Top notch

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This place is amazing . The mountain view room was beautiful and comfortable and the vista was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable. I love how the valet parking, bottled water and breakfast Was included. The breakfast was superb. The only thing that could've be improved was the room service and food at Reuben's. Otherwise ten out of ten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

The staff were wonderful.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had a lovely time at one and only. Well situated and convenient to all local sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool, UK

Nice Hotel near to V&A Waterfront

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The large room and views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a lot to do around Cape Town. We were advised to give Robben Island a miss. Table Mountain nice-would suggest pre booking as queues were long
A five star hotel. Very little to fault. Staff made you welcome and the room (Island Superior King) was excellent with pleasant views. The prices in the restaurants were higher than elsewhere. The hotel is a short walk from the V. & A. Waterfront, whereas the Cape Grace is on the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel from Surrey UK

Prestige property great views of Table Mountain

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Personal service. Total 5 star experience. Excellent room facilities. Great staff. fantastic experience
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Walking distance to Waterfront shops and restaurants, a few paces from hop on hop of bus tours. great view of Table Mountain. £2 taxi to convention
Quite simply a superb hotel ranking with the best in the world for ambiance and service. Equals the best Far Eastern five star groups for a fraction of the price. Fantastic reception and concierge staff. Room facilities excellent and one of the best turn down services I have experienced. This matches some of the best rated hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor from Charleston, SC USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing and a very good choice for us being in the downtown area. Nice marina connects to hotel as well as a waterfront mall directly across street. The Aquarium is also next door. Would stay here again. My wife enjoyed the spa treatment.The major draw back was the Nobu restaurant....it was a two star at best....otherwise we would give the hotel a full five stars. The breakfast buffet was awesome every morning with great service all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gs from Roma

Was fantastic!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good, the staff is super kind and profesional..we enjoyed every moment of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Bradshaw from Texas, USA

Trip of a lifetime!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We extended a presidents club trip in Zambia and visited Cape Town for 3 nights. We made the perfect choice in hotels! Room was contemporary, very clean, comfortable beds. Hotel staff were amazing, dinner suggestions were spot on, location was great, walking distance to shopping and waterfront. The Spa is top notch and pool is beautiful. Food in hotel was excellent as well. Can't say enough great things about hotel, would definitely stay there again if we ever get the chance to go back to Cape Town! We felt very well taken care of at One and Only!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London

Brilliant location and all round best hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I recommend the Island for a more peaceful and private stay, plus closer to the pool. Hotel is very child friendly and staff were genuinely helpful and polite. All in a brilliant hotel. Will go back and thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from USA

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
House keeping broke a wine glass in the room and failed to clean up the glass completely, as well as not replacing the glass. Small detail but at the price something one would expect.