Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Scotland

Chic, cute and cool boutique hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The mini bar in the room is complimentary. The breakfast was excellent. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in this area but this was tops!
Location: The Paranga restaurant close by was very good
Brendan and the staff on reception could not have been more helpful. The staff went that extra mile even putting a hot water bottle in the beds on a chilly evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am thrilled with the personal mention and have relayed your praise to the team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the personal touches, its amazing to read that something such as a hot water bottle at turn-down can create such a positive and lasting impression of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to POD soon. Kind regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Magnificent beach property

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in several properties in Cape Town, this by far being the favorite. Far nicer than other beach resorts for less than their price. The service and breakfast are excellent, nice views and neighborhood. Close to Table Mountain and city, too. Would return tomorrow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting feedback on your recent stay with us at POD Camps Bay. I am thrilled to hear that you preferred our intimate setting in comparison to the larger resort style properties. Thank you for the praise on the service, breakfast, views and our location. We hope that you will return at some point in the near future. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from West Chester, PA

Top shelf hotel across street from Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location in a quiet resort area with excellent local restaurants.
Cons: The internet connection is difficult. On several days I was unable to connect at all. The location in a resort area, Camps Bay, is very restful.
We loved the hotel and excellent staff who pampered us. The included breakfast is very well done with quality fresh foods and healthy fruit. The even obtained Feta cheese for my favorite Greek omelet. The guided trips arranged thru the hotel were first class with knowledgeable guides. Don't miss the day trip to the Cape in a BMW! Try the red route hop on-hop off bus available only two blocks away and a bargain price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you felt that the staff pampered you as personalized and attentive service is what we are all about. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LA from perth , australia

A must do !

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We would definitely stay at POD again . It was fantastic ! The staff were so friendly and helpful- particularly Brendan the manager . The pool area is beautiful- with a lovely view of camps bay . The mojito cocktail was the best we ve had . We got a complimentary room upgrade . There is a lot of variety for breakfast - and it was delicious . The gym was well equipped . The mini bar is complimentary and they also offer complimentary in-room popcorn . Love this place - it was hard to leave .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting such a glowing report about your stay at our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the value adds such as the complimentary mini bar, popcorn, room snacks etc. Lewis's Mojitos are legendary but the setting also adds to the flavor... Thank you so much for the mention, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra from NYC, USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay at the Pod! I was in Cape Town for a wedding and decided to stay with a friend for a few days in Camps Bay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. During our stay, my friend's tooth cracked and they were able to help her get an appointment at a dentist and arrange for transportation. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra Thank you for sharing your recent experience at POD Camps Bay on Expedia's review forum. It was pleasure hosting you and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service offering from the team. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Scotland

Excellent modern hotel at camps bay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Excellent modern hotel next to camps bay beach with great facilities and secure parking on site under hotel. Near Main Street with bars etc so a great location. Rooms fantastic and modern. Very clean. Efficient and friendly staff. Very much recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cftjw from Midlands

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Just off the main road, so only a minutes walk to the beach. Also a 2 minute walk to the main area of restaurants. Catch the hop on hop off bus.
Lovely hotel. Great location. Staff impressive. Would definitely stay there again. That's a recommendation in itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating, I am elated to hear that you would stay with us again. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Great, parking in basement a issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com