Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing boutique hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Attentive staff; wonderful environment; very relaxing. An amazing weekend and looking forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by matthewfrom Toronto

Great place!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mf23from montreal, canada

perfect hotel and location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a very nice stay. the hotel is very nice and the staff very helpful. the vue from the reception and pool area is spectacular. the ocean, the twelve aposteles and table mountain all in view. W went for diner at Paranga, in walking distance and the food and service was again perfect. the only little detail is that we could hear tvs from other rooms so the insonorisation is not the best. We tried to book again for the end of our trip but sadly it us full so that tells you that we really liked it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Sydney, Australia

Lovely, but too modern

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too modern. Put a wall between the toilet and the bed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachelfrom London

Amazing service and great location

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay at the Pod. The staff were extremely attentive and went above and beyond. The rooms were lovely and had everything you could need. The complimentary bottle of wine is a nice touch. A short walk to an array of great restaurants and cafes. We loved Pod at Camps Bay and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX, USA

Boutique Hotel -- Near the Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful!
Cons: 1. Wifi was very poor in the hotel. Unacceptable! 2. There were two levels in the room. One was a step above the other. This is a trip hazard.
Location: Beach location
We had a good stay. We were next to a good beach and close to very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica Bodnerfrom Boston, MA

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful place to stay. It is a block from the beach in beautiful Camps Bay and extremely convenient to everything in Cape Town, Table Mountain Park, the cape, and the winelands. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating, the breakfast is wonderful, and the rooms are beautiful. We will most certainly stay here again the next time we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at POD Camps Bay. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property. We are incredibly fortunate to be within such close proximity to the beach as well as the other highlights that our beautiful city has to offer. Thank you for the commendations on the level of service that you received as well as the food and rooms provided at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb option in Beautiful Camps Bay!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I loved our stay at POD, the service was amazing, breakfast was delicious, everyone is happy to help you! We highly recommend the POD, absolutely no complaints, wonderful, epic, boutique hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and food was up to standard. Warm regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawnfrom Scotland

Chic, cute and cool boutique hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The mini bar in the room is complimentary. The breakfast was excellent. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in this area but this was tops!
Location: The Paranga restaurant close by was very good
Brendan and the staff on reception could not have been more helpful. The staff went that extra mile even putting a hot water bottle in the beds on a chilly evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am thrilled with the personal mention and have relayed your praise to the team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the personal touches, its amazing to read that something such as a hot water bottle at turn-down can create such a positive and lasting impression of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to POD soon. Kind regards, Brendan Boyle General Manager, POD Camps Bay