Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for central Cape Town

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The fresh bath towels daily and the fluffy bath robes. The street atlas of Cape Town which was loaned to us during our stay
Cons: Nothing- an excellent guest house
Location: Ideal for The Waterfront, Kirstenbosch gardens, East and West sides of the Cape peninsula and lots of wine estates.
A fabulous 12 night stay in Paradiso. A warm greeting awaited us along with spotlessly clean and sizeable accommodation. Our garden room had superb views of the mountain and the gardens were beautifully manicured. There was an abundance of garden furniture giving plenty of shade if needed and sun loungers on the patio with fresh pool towels daily. The pool sparkled. The small fridge was a disappointment but ice was always available when needed. There was a portable braii for guests to use and although we weren't self catering, crockery,cutlery and anything else we needed was also readily available. Our hosts- Melody, Cindy and Leonard - worked tirelessly to make our stay a very memorable one - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious and we loved the red rose with breakfast on Valentines Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One stop Cape Town home

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry Smithfrom Los Angeles, CA

Charming getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Paradiso Guest House is a wonderfully charming place to stay. Quiet, excellent hosts, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Walkerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Great place for my wedding party

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our wedding guests booked this place with us and it was great to have all our friends in one place. The guest house is very nice and accommodating. There are a variety of rooms and the ones with kitchens are really nice for when you want to stay in and cook. I highly recommend Paradiso!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Comfortable, quiet and secluded, hospitable hosts

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the seclusion, the privacy and absence of foot traffic. The hosts were hospitable and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable and the rates affordable. We will definitely be repeat customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllischer Standort für Tagesausflüge

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Sehr gepflegtes Guesthouse mit herrlich blühendem Garten und schönem Pool, ruhig gelegen - zum Entspannen oder als idealer Ausgangspunkt für abwechslungsreiche Tagesausflüge rund um das Kap, auf der Weinroute und in die weitere Umgebung von Kapstadt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ida

Nice place..

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse was very charming, but we ended up with staying "off-site" at an appartment a 10min drive away. That was a bit of a let-down, although it was a nice and safe 2 bedroom apartment (but we only needed one room). But the ladies running the guesthouse we met were friendly and helpful and it's reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon

Nice Stay but Poor Location

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
First we were not staying in the main guest house, so it meant a 3km drive for breakfast every morning from our apartment, Bordeaux. It was a well kep apartment, friendly staff but not a great location base for seeing Cape Town from.