Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry Smithfrom Los Angeles, CA

Charming getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Paradiso Guest House is a wonderfully charming place to stay. Quiet, excellent hosts, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Walkerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Great place for my wedding party

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our wedding guests booked this place with us and it was great to have all our friends in one place. The guest house is very nice and accommodating. There are a variety of rooms and the ones with kitchens are really nice for when you want to stay in and cook. I highly recommend Paradiso!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Comfortable, quiet and secluded, hospitable hosts

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the seclusion, the privacy and absence of foot traffic. The hosts were hospitable and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable and the rates affordable. We will definitely be repeat customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllischer Standort für Tagesausflüge

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Sehr gepflegtes Guesthouse mit herrlich blühendem Garten und schönem Pool, ruhig gelegen - zum Entspannen oder als idealer Ausgangspunkt für abwechslungsreiche Tagesausflüge rund um das Kap, auf der Weinroute und in die weitere Umgebung von Kapstadt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ida

Nice place..

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse was very charming, but we ended up with staying "off-site" at an appartment a 10min drive away. That was a bit of a let-down, although it was a nice and safe 2 bedroom apartment (but we only needed one room). But the ladies running the guesthouse we met were friendly and helpful and it's reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon

Nice Stay but Poor Location

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
First we were not staying in the main guest house, so it meant a 3km drive for breakfast every morning from our apartment, Bordeaux. It was a well kep apartment, friendly staff but not a great location base for seeing Cape Town from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Houston, TX

Very nice place

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Great place to stay, and I got a super deal because I was traveling during winter. The owners were super nice and helpful. Unfortunately I had to cut my stay short because the internet connection was not fast enough for me to log onto business meetings I had to attend online, but for someone who is not looking for a super fast internet connection this is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly

Luxury home in quiet neighborhood

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the secure parking, lushly landscaped grounds and beautiful room, generous breakfast and personal service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

Paradiso B & B

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Chose this place as rates were good even though excluded breakfast. Overall we enjoyed it. Queen size bed a bit small, bathroom a little bleak but shower good, tv small and not many channels, nice kitchen with our room which was good for brekky so didn't have their breakfasts, owner pleasant as were staff, good security, nice pool although sitting area a little cramped, lovely sunny aspect later in day, quiet even though close to M3 road,