Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY, USA

Great accommodation for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access by car and guest parking.
Quality as expected from Radisson. Smaller hotel. Good downtown location. Not as pricey as the waterfront hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit sehr engagiertem Personal.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Gutes sauberes Zimmer, Top Frühstücksbuffet, guter und zuverlässiger Fahrservice, für europäische Massstäbe ist das Hotel Personal schon fast aufdringlich in seinem bemühen für das wohlbefinden des Hotelgastes alles richtig zu machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and value

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, value, breakfast, staff, size of room, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The gym was rather feeble.
Location: Location is perfect. It is three mins' walk from the airport bus, then close to the CBD, Long Street, V&A waterfront and the Citybus Tour stops 3 & 4.
This hotel helped make for a perfect week's holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel in city centre.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pleasant welcoming staff. Based in city centre. Easy access to waterfront .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Mukhtar, Hotel Management
Dear sandeep, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Good size rooms, very good brunch, pool is too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Good day Robert, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great view of table mountain!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Pool and rooftop bar
Location: More toiletries in bathroom
We got what we asked for, a room with a view! Thankyou. Excellent staff and wonderful views on top floor. Pool is great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment to rate and review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our team was able to satify your request for a mountain facing room. regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Zimmer, ungenügender Service

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Schöne große Zimmer in gutem Zustand aber für den Preis ungenügender Service: Warmwasser war defekt, trotz mehrfachen Versprechens es zu reparieren ist nichts passiert. Gab auch keine Entschuldigung. Keine Seife im Bad. Flasche Wasser nur nach mehrmaligem Anruf beim Zimmerservice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Good day Traveler, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We have noted the issues you mentioned and will focus on correcting these. Thank you again for chosing to stay with us. regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tolle Dachterasse

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr gutes Hotel in bester Lage. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß. Frühstück ist gut. Das Beste ist die tolle Dachterasse mit Blick auf den Tafelberg! Der Service ist sehr gut und Nachmittags gibt es eine tolle Happy hour! Nicht verpassen. Der Pool ist sehr klein und mehr zur Deko. Fitness ist sehr klein, aber ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Good day Traveler, We would like to thank for your rating and review. Feedback is very valuable to us. It is great to read that you had the time to soak up the sun and view from our Sunroof Terrace. It is definitely a great feature of our hotel. regards, Jim Schleich General Manager