Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Australia

first timer

Posted Jun 23, 2014
In Cape Town for a conference - this hotel is ideally located - the CTICC is a brief - and I mean brief - walk under cover for most of the way so even if it rains - which it did - its not a problem. Excellent in every respect. Rooms are magic, good breakfasts and reasonably priced beverages and snacks on the 11 Floor. On check out - found I had some extra charges - which were not mine - staff handled it quickly and with minimum inconvience. To use Arnies famous words - ILL BE BACK.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Greetings JP, Thank you for taking a moment to rate and review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and we would be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the centre, convenient for a night in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your last stay with us. You feedback is appreciated. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham S from Sydney, Australia

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The position was great,in the centre of Cape Town The service was the best and even had a chauffeur to drive us to various points of interest around the city, free of charge. A new and modern hotel, 3 years old with complimentary breakfast thrown in. Very highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Greetings Grahams. Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. Glad that you had the time to have a look around our wonderful city. It is even better to hear that our complimentary shuttle within the city bowl was able to play a role in getting you around. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Surrey England

Nice hotel within easy reach of the centre.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Within easy travelling distance to everything
Very friendly, clean hotel, within easy reach of the centre of Cape Town. National Rail station within walking distance. V & A Waterfront 15 mins walk. All main link roads in and out of the city all within 3 km Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly go back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your rating and review and feel free to contact us should we be able to assist you with future travels to Cape Town. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your stay with us. We trust that is was enjoyable. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from Malawi

Great location for convention centre

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really convenient location for the CTICC. I was upgraded to a one-bedroomed suite which was very comfortable. The breakfast was also a feast! Would definitely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, Thanks for the review and rating. We value hearing what our guest have to say about their experience. We are delighted to read that our location worked in you favour and look forward to welcoming you back on future travels to Cape Town. regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
3 out of 5
by S from Canada

there is good as well as bad

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The location is central and the roof top provides incredible views
Cons: Internet service should be maintained and serviced internally to better maintain service and control and housekeeping should be improved over all
Location: Transit is near by as is the convention centre and the V and A Waterfront is close by as well
The hotel has a good location and is well maintained overall, house keeping is hit or miss depending on the day and is inconsistent and not thorough...breakfast lacks variety and is in a cramped area, internet should be internally controlled and managed so that issues can be remedied... some staff need more training on taking ownership
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Greetings S C We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Vancouver, BC Canada

What a pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: take the red city tour hop-in, hop-off bus, walk to V&A waterfront, experience rooftop dining and marvel at Table Mountain while enjoying your wine.
Not in the vicinity of Cape Town's waterfront but close enough for a 10 to 15 minute walk. The staff are awesome! Andrian of the front desk helped us book all the tours we wanted and we are very pleased with his service. Always updating us with the necessary information that we needed so he deserves a space in my review. The food is great, and the breakfast buffet is very satisfying. Room size? No complaints, very good for a family of 3. The rooftop has an awesome view, don't forget to check it out. We've come all the way from Vancouver, Canada to discover Africa and we were not disappointed. Food, hotel, the people...the experience, the beauty of the city is indescribable. I am one very satisfied traveller...or make that three happy travellers (include my husband and my son). Thank you Park Inn for making our stay truly a trip to remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for the great rating and review. We're delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on you comments and thanks to Adrien. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RSP from UK

Great stay until the Saturday party ruined it ....

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally my experience at the hotel was very good for the 5 nights I was there , however on the Saturday afternoon/evening there was a party event in the 11th floor roof bar which destroyed the whole experience. I was on the 4th floor but the volume of the booming music was deafening. Most residents had to flee the hotel until late at night to avoid the noise and the hordes of boisterous and/or drunken young people. The next morning i couldn't even use the gym as it was full of furniture that had been stuffed away to avoid being wrecked during the party. It was hard to understand why the hotel had organised such a party that would upset all the hotel guests who were mainly tourists and business people like myself. After working all week I was looking forward to using the roof top bar/restaurant in the evening but that was impossible. Disappointed that the hotel reception had no sympathy for the guests, didn't apologize or take the complaints seriously
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear RSP, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback helps us manage situations such as this better in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mega90210 from Luanda, Angola

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that it was in the middle of the city and not far from the city attractions.
Cons: The weight scale was broken and I would recommend a bathroom scale is obtained so we can take to our room to weigh our suitcases prior to traveling.
Location: V&A waterfront shopping, aquarium, local market within walking distance from hotel to buy art & craft, convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear mega90210 5 Stars! Thank you! Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager