Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Australia

first timer

Posted Jun 23, 2014
In Cape Town for a conference - this hotel is ideally located - the CTICC is a brief - and I mean brief - walk under cover for most of the way so even if it rains - which it did - its not a problem. Excellent in every respect. Rooms are magic, good breakfasts and reasonably priced beverages and snacks on the 11 Floor. On check out - found I had some extra charges - which were not mine - staff handled it quickly and with minimum inconvience. To use Arnies famous words - ILL BE BACK.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Greetings JP, Thank you for taking a moment to rate and review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and we would be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the centre, convenient for a night in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your last stay with us. You feedback is appreciated. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Surrey England

Nice hotel within easy reach of the centre.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Within easy travelling distance to everything
Very friendly, clean hotel, within easy reach of the centre of Cape Town. National Rail station within walking distance. V & A Waterfront 15 mins walk. All main link roads in and out of the city all within 3 km Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly go back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your rating and review and feel free to contact us should we be able to assist you with future travels to Cape Town. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
3 out of 5
by S from Canada

there is good as well as bad

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The location is central and the roof top provides incredible views
Cons: Internet service should be maintained and serviced internally to better maintain service and control and housekeeping should be improved over all
Location: Transit is near by as is the convention centre and the V and A Waterfront is close by as well
The hotel has a good location and is well maintained overall, house keeping is hit or miss depending on the day and is inconsistent and not thorough...breakfast lacks variety and is in a cramped area, internet should be internally controlled and managed so that issues can be remedied... some staff need more training on taking ownership
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Greetings S C We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Vancouver, BC Canada

What a pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: take the red city tour hop-in, hop-off bus, walk to V&A waterfront, experience rooftop dining and marvel at Table Mountain while enjoying your wine.
Not in the vicinity of Cape Town's waterfront but close enough for a 10 to 15 minute walk. The staff are awesome! Andrian of the front desk helped us book all the tours we wanted and we are very pleased with his service. Always updating us with the necessary information that we needed so he deserves a space in my review. The food is great, and the breakfast buffet is very satisfying. Room size? No complaints, very good for a family of 3. The rooftop has an awesome view, don't forget to check it out. We've come all the way from Vancouver, Canada to discover Africa and we were not disappointed. Food, hotel, the people...the experience, the beauty of the city is indescribable. I am one very satisfied traveller...or make that three happy travellers (include my husband and my son). Thank you Park Inn for making our stay truly a trip to remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for the great rating and review. We're delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on you comments and thanks to Adrien. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mega90210 from Luanda, Angola

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that it was in the middle of the city and not far from the city attractions.
Cons: The weight scale was broken and I would recommend a bathroom scale is obtained so we can take to our room to weigh our suitcases prior to traveling.
Location: V&A waterfront shopping, aquarium, local market within walking distance from hotel to buy art & craft, convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear mega90210 5 Stars! Thank you! Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mo from CT/NY

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom is nice and clean. The free wifi is a big plus. The surrounding neighborhood is okay. The staff wasnt rude but they werent overly friendly either. The nighttime staff was warmer. The hotel food overall wasnt good, but the breakfast buffet was worth the money. I would not recommend eating at the restaurant for lunch or dinner (the ice cream had freezer burn and the mac and cheese had no flavor).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Mo, Thank you for you fair and honest review and great raing. We appreciate all feedback. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Custodio Chihale

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Custodio Chihale, Thank you for taking a moment to rate our service and property. Much appreciated. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angus G. from Coulsdon,Surrey.

A fine hotel near the V and A Waterfront.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Central location,near the Waterfront,attentive staff and excellent breakfasts to set one up for the day. Roof top bar with views of Table Mountain.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Covered in the experience section.
Our first visit to Cape Town was a memorable one,with reasonably good weather apart from one exceptional storm that caused mudslides on the coastal road between Houts Bay and Camps Bay.They were sufficient to cause one of the Cape Town Tourist Bus routes to be closed for a couple of days. The Waterfront is a great place to visit.There are restaurants with views over the harbour of Table Mountain:spectacular hardly begins to describe it.Sitting with a fine glass of wine(prices lots cheaper than back in London) watching the world go by and dragon boats crews being encouraged to scull across the harbour faster is recommended.The ambience of the place deserves to be enjoyed by all travellers. Cape Town is a vibrant city,colourful to behold the variety of clothes on offer and full of stalls round Greenmarket Sq.A hubbub of noise from geese in the Company Gardens and the lovely aromas of plants when walking through huge trees with marvellous multi-coloured bark.Little finches and miniature doves in a caged area with plenty of space and weaver birds nests,dangling precariously(or so it seems) from stems of plants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Angus G, You have certainly painted a wonderful mental picture for all those reading this. We are very happy that you have managed to experience the true value of the beautiful city of Cape Town. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The bar & dining staff were very friendly & efficient. The breakfast buffet was extremely abundant & very good.
Cons: communication about shuttle service
Location: City tours, Table mountain, beaches, wine country are all available with a car or taxi/tour needs to be arranged. Not walking distance to waterfront.
Reserved a king room. Put us in a two twin bed room which we refused. Said they were "booked solid" but remarkably found us a king room and front desk clerk delivered the key. There were two small bottles of water & some nuts on the desk when we entered with him, which he promptly removed. Said they were for another guest.....tacky!!! Didn't explain distance perameters regarding the "free shuttle." Not all free. They also have semi-regular parties for university students on the 11th floor from noon to 11 pm. The noise & number of people is overwhelming. Had a late dinner & ordered the lamb curry special. It was horrid & greasy. Lovely waitress agreed & discarded it. Staff was generally good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for the diffuculties that you experienced during your stay with us. It seems that the situations were not handle correctly. Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager