Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Location is great, some staff not Radisson level.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Some staff walked extra mile like receptionist, some in the restaurant were not happy with their job. It is very clean & just does the purpose to be in the V&A. I recommend if you are searching for a budget hotel. Breakfast was good but not refilled quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice Hotel Close To Convention Center. Great Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff really made this hotel special for me. The chef was willing to go over and above for my peculiar taste in omletes, the front desk staff were also exceptional. Ideal for business Travellers, in the city center and close to transit. Solid value with a clean spacious room and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice roof terrace with view of Table Mountain

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The courtesy of personnel, the wide and tranquil room.
Cons: Trying to accommodate early arrival request.
Location: It is 20 minutes walk from the waterfront and there is a complimentary shuttle bus.
Room very large and comfortable, complimentary water on day one. Maintenance was very quick in solving a problem of clogged drain of the sink. There is a generator in reception, so even if there was no electricity for a couple of hours in all the city area, we could have internet in the reception area and dinner. Breakfast provides a wide selection of fresh and cooked food. My only frustrating experience was on arrival, when I had to wait for two hours before getting a room, even if I had made a request for early arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Greetings Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the size and quietness of our rooms. We do try to accommodate all special requests such as an early check-in but this is not always possible when we have been full the previous evening. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely staff, great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is 2mins walk from the CTICC so very convenient for attending conferences. The quality of staff is its strong point. The rooftop pool is small but the view makes up for it. They make lovely cocktails and have a small but functional fitness room on the top floor. I will consider staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Greetings Traveler, We'd be more than happy to welcome you back! Thank you for taking a moment to rate and review your stay. Convenience is key and we're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and very comfortable.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little faster service in the roof terrace restaurant.
Comfortable room, excellent service, partial view of Table Mountain, enjoyed the roof terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lusaka, Zambia

Great downtown base for a Cape Town stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, affordable, and well located.
Location: Great central location. Walk, tour, eat, drink, shop.
We stayed two nights with two adults and two kids in business suite (king bed with a pullout couch). Arrived early evening and they had the pullout couch made up between the time we checked in and the time we hit the room (about 10 minutes). Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice work station and storage - I am a light sleeper but slept very well on both the bed and the pullout couch. The room was very quiet dark. Breakfast was included and very good - try the carmel muffins. Never went swimming but the rooftop pool looked great. Hotel is centrally located and you can walk too everything downtown - but the front desk person said that the neighborhood is a little sketchy a night. During the day we walked to The Castle, District Six Museum, and Bo Kapp and were never that far from the hotel. Parking is very reasonable at 50 Rand ($5) per day and that puts the rest of the Cape Town and the peninsula in reach. My only criticism is that one wall of the bathroom is frosted glass. This looks really cool and brings in a lot of natural light into the bathroom during the day, but at night, if you turn on the bathroom light, you light up the entire bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for your positiove feedback and constructive comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the carmel muffins. They are a popular choice. Is read as if you made the most of your time in Cape Town and we are grad that you were statisfied with our hotel as your choice. Be sure to stop in on future visits to the city. The muffins will be warm and waiting. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Hotel in Cape Town

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Complimentary shuttle service and friendly service of restaurant staff.
Cons: Some receptionist staff were a bit unfriendly and unhelpful regarding things to do in Cape Town. Concierge/tour booking service would be great.
Location: V&A Waterfront, Red City sightseeing bus, Robben Island, Castle of Good Hope & Table Mountain are must dos!
A little distance from V&A Waterfront, but close to CBD Cape Town and there was a complimentary shuttle within a 5 km radius - which included V&A Waterfront and the ticket office for Robben Island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our location worked in your favour yet sad to read that you felt that our staff were not as helpful as they should be. For this we apologise and will be handling this issue with the individuals concerned. That said, we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan and Jeanfrom Sydney

Great service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. They folowed up on lost luggage which ensured we had this before we continued our journey through South Africa.The hotel service, food and location are also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Alan And Jean, Thank you for the great rating and taking a moment to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that your luggage found its was safely back to you. That is the last thing any traveller needs to deal with. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanyafrom Australia

What more could you want?

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel with great friendly service from the moment you arrive. We arrived late at night after a long haul flight and as soon as the taxi pulled up the concierge was there to help with our bags. This was really appreciated as it was just starting to sprinkle rain. Staff are genuinely friendly and attentive to your needs and this is what you really want in a hotel. The hotel is conveniently located to the city and you can safely walk to anywhere from here within minutes. There is a courtesy vehicle (Mercedes) to take you to and from the waterfront for more restaurant choices but the restaurant onsite is fine if you want to eat in. The restaurant and bar staff really are fantastic. As soon as your coffee cup or wine glass are empty the staff are there to fill it up and all with a smile. You plates are cleared quickly and always with a friendly smile. We stayed 5 nights and could shave easily stayed more we loved it so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Greetings Tanya, It is great to read that you had a wonderful 5 days with us. Our team truly do put in every effort to make sure each guests stay is memorable. It's wonderful to see that you had the chance to experience this. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We value all feedback. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJfrom Australia

first timer

Posted Jun 23, 2014
In Cape Town for a conference - this hotel is ideally located - the CTICC is a brief - and I mean brief - walk under cover for most of the way so even if it rains - which it did - its not a problem. Excellent in every respect. Rooms are magic, good breakfasts and reasonably priced beverages and snacks on the 11 Floor. On check out - found I had some extra charges - which were not mine - staff handled it quickly and with minimum inconvience. To use Arnies famous words - ILL BE BACK.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Greetings JP, Thank you for taking a moment to rate and review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and we would be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager