Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The Design
My favorite stay in SA. The staff and accommodations were beyond extraordinary! We will come back sooner than later. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable guest house, great breakfast,

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice safe residential neighborhood. Close to the center. Good restaurants snd a few nice shops around.
I was welcome at the airport by Chris, a nice, interesting guy who drove me to Parker Cottage. This a lovely, charming guest house i a beautiful old house, nicely furnished in a way that make you feel visiting friends not staying in a hotel. Staff is discreet and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Comfortable and clean, cosy bedroom with en suite shower room. Nice details like the small lavender scrub jar. I loved being able to make myself a cup of tea in the beautiful farm-style kitchen. The neighborhood is nice, table moutain not far, good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annettefrom Surrey

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Very attentive service. Wonderful breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble and they have regular repeat bookings which is not surprising. I would stay there again if in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Days in Capetown at Parker Cottage

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet a tad slow,but they are working on it.
Location: We had Chris as a tour expert, enjoyed every minute with him and his other driver Paul, very close to eating areas which were great also.
We had a great stay at Parker, the staff were fantastic, the breakfast was always great, the entire experience was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect start to holiday!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Couldn't have made our arrival after 24 hours of travel easier! Such a great welcome and very helpful throughout our stay. Loved our time there. Smallest room is perfect for a short stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Incredible stay!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Parker Cottage really does meet your expectations! And trust me, I had high expectations after reading all of the fantastic reviews. The staff and warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. They are also incredibly helpful with everything! The breakfast is amazing and actually so good that it kind of ruins your stay anywhere else because your expectations are so high after eating at Parker Cottage. The location is fabulous and we felt very safe walking to local cafés and restaurants. They can organize everything for you and give you suggestions for anything from hiking to dining to spas. I would most definitely tell my friends to stay here and if we are able to come to Cape Town again, we will definitely book our stay at Parker Cottage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We were asked this question and it was really difficult to come up with anything.
Location: It is in a very safe area and the downtown part (eg Long Street etc) was very walkable.
My wife and I were superbly looked after from the minute we arrived until the moment we left. Phil, Penny, Tomas and all the staff took great care of making what we would like to do actually happen - even spur of the moment last minute activities. The breakfasts were delicious. The overall atmosphere within the guest house was a mixture of great and genuine friendliness and high professionality. Thanks for providing the perfect kick-start to what was a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikefrom Essen

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really great stay. The day we arrived they had a free wine tasking with snacks and everything. The breakfast was magnificent. The room we got was small - but they even told us before..so no prob. Parker cottage is central, the service is extraordinair - we felt really welcomend - like home. We had a great time in capetown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Great Service, Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Garden breakfast is amazing
Cons: Parking
Location: Central so close to V&A, Table Mountain, Gardens etc.
Can't say anything bad about this place. Service and hospitality top notch. Great for couples.