Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Days in Capetown at Parker Cottage

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet a tad slow,but they are working on it.
Location: We had Chris as a tour expert, enjoyed every minute with him and his other driver Paul, very close to eating areas which were great also.
We had a great stay at Parker, the staff were fantastic, the breakfast was always great, the entire experience was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect start to holiday!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Couldn't have made our arrival after 24 hours of travel easier! Such a great welcome and very helpful throughout our stay. Loved our time there. Smallest room is perfect for a short stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Incredible stay!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Parker Cottage really does meet your expectations! And trust me, I had high expectations after reading all of the fantastic reviews. The staff and warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. They are also incredibly helpful with everything! The breakfast is amazing and actually so good that it kind of ruins your stay anywhere else because your expectations are so high after eating at Parker Cottage. The location is fabulous and we felt very safe walking to local cafés and restaurants. They can organize everything for you and give you suggestions for anything from hiking to dining to spas. I would most definitely tell my friends to stay here and if we are able to come to Cape Town again, we will definitely book our stay at Parker Cottage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We were asked this question and it was really difficult to come up with anything.
Location: It is in a very safe area and the downtown part (eg Long Street etc) was very walkable.
My wife and I were superbly looked after from the minute we arrived until the moment we left. Phil, Penny, Tomas and all the staff took great care of making what we would like to do actually happen - even spur of the moment last minute activities. The breakfasts were delicious. The overall atmosphere within the guest house was a mixture of great and genuine friendliness and high professionality. Thanks for providing the perfect kick-start to what was a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Great Service, Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Garden breakfast is amazing
Cons: Parking
Location: Central so close to V&A, Table Mountain, Gardens etc.
Can't say anything bad about this place. Service and hospitality top notch. Great for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by webber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st.Gallen

Super freundliches Personal, zum wohlfühlen

Posted Oct 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristafrom Canada

Exceptional service!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most Amazing service I've ever had at a bed and breakfast - everything from helping with activity ideas, to booking cars, itineraries for nearby attractions, etc. the breakfast is delicious and will leave you full until supper. Lexi, Paul and Diane are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best of the best

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners of the B&B have the talent to give you the best in every way, comfort, style, food and knowledge. Each person is an individual and extras, such as wine night are thrown in. The most outstanding feature is their knowledge of all areas of the Cape and cater to your needs as an individual. They even have drivers, such as Chris, an outstanding young man that made the trip tailored to my interests. Thank you to a wonderful group of people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic B&B local to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A beautiful house, welcoming staff and a great location . We were made to feel at home on our arrival. The team are there for you as soon as you make your booking wanting to make your stay in Cape Town as enjoyable as possible. Will definitely go back