Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room had no TV
Location: Shops and restaurants are close at hand
Very comfortable guest house in great part of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles romantisches Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Ein wunderschön eingerichtetes Guesthouse mit wundervollem Personal! Einfach toll!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johan from Alberton

plesant stay in Cape Town

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Will definitely recommend this place to everyone that wants quiet stay with lots of personal attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Canada

Fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I had a fantastic stay at Parker Cottage. The house itself is beautiful and features a great garden area where guests eat breakfast. All of the staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our rental car while in Cape Town and the owner (Phil) went above and beyond in helping us get it sorted (Phil, if you see this, it all worked out, and thank you again!). The breakfast each day was excellent. Also, the guest house is conveniently located and the area is safe to walk in, even late at night. On top of all this, it was great value for money, especially given the quality of the breakfast. I travel a lot and tend to be a critical person, so it's unusual write a review that is so positive. I'd highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Björn from Sundsvall

Great place

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights in march. Can really recomend this place, especially for the friendly and personal attitude from managers/staff. Great breakfast (as always in SA)! Perhaps the room was a little small but we also had a budget room (didn't bother us but perhaps it's worth taking a bigger room if it's important for you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ottar from Flott

Over all forventning.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Et fantastisk opphold på et fantastisk sted. Vi startet vårt besøk i Cape Town ved å overnatte på Parker Cottage de 4 første nettene. Stedet svarte helt til forventningene og kanskje litt til. Atmosfæren, de ansatte og hagen hvor vi spiste frokost, var i særklasse. Sjåføren som hentet oss på flyplassen hadde bare en negativ ting å si om Parker Cottage og det var at frokosten var i største laget. Vi kan underskrive på det, men selv om frokosten var stor (kan reguleres etter eget ønske) var den variert og helt fantastisk. Rommet vi lå på som var det minste sammen med 3 tilsvarende rom, var etter vår smak i miste laget. En oppgradering vil være aktuelt ved et eventuelt framtidig besøk. Stedet lå flott til med korte avstander til Table Mountain og Water Front. Fra ca. 35 til 50 rand med drosje. Servicen fra de ansatte var overveldende. De hjalp til med alle bestillinger om vi ønsket å besøke attraksjoner eller bestilte bord på anbefalte restauranter. Klart et sted å anbefale dersom man ikke ønsker et stort hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The Design
My favorite stay in SA. The staff and accommodations were beyond extraordinary! We will come back sooner than later. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable guest house, great breakfast,

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice safe residential neighborhood. Close to the center. Good restaurants snd a few nice shops around.
I was welcome at the airport by Chris, a nice, interesting guy who drove me to Parker Cottage. This a lovely, charming guest house i a beautiful old house, nicely furnished in a way that make you feel visiting friends not staying in a hotel. Staff is discreet and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Comfortable and clean, cosy bedroom with en suite shower room. Nice details like the small lavender scrub jar. I loved being able to make myself a cup of tea in the beautiful farm-style kitchen. The neighborhood is nice, table moutain not far, good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Surrey

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Very attentive service. Wonderful breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble and they have regular repeat bookings which is not surprising. I would stay there again if in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels