Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudhir from Melbourne Australia

Close to Long street having restaurants.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Front staff was good and helpful.
Cons: Possibly dinner menu which provides very little for vegetarian or non red meat eaters.
Stayed on 10th floor which has good views of Table mountain. Bedroom was a bit cramped however had quality linen. Good check in and checkout experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Location: Visit the Slave Lodge museum, beautiful garden just a few blocks away. Mama Africa restaurant, and Marcos with live music.
We had a wonderful stay at the Pepperclub. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were on the 10th floor, and although Long Street below was noisy on the weekend it wasn't too bad in the room. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable, and the location, right in the center of the city couldn't be better. We'd definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thelma from Perth, australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014
I was treated like a queen and the service was amazing. The only problem was the elevator which took a while otherwise everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent from Canada

near the heart of the city

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel - safe and secure with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is in the heart of the city and this city doesn't seem to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jens Otto from Doha

Good value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very poor Wi-Fi, but should be better next week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steveruby from london

Hotel Pepper Club

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: internet
Cons: Bigger pool
Location: Plenty of pubs and close to all the amenities
Nice hotel in a convenient area but my God its noisy. Plenty of pubs and restaurants, and close to Table mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Maputo, Mozambique

Affordable Luxury in Cape Town City Center

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Loved the service, spa, gym, and private screening room
Cons: I would love a second screening room, and a renewed ambiance for the restaurant would be great.
Location: Bars, clubs, boutiques, you name it because you are smack in the middle of it all!
I had the recent pleasure of staying at the Peper Club Hotel and Spa on a recent business trip to Cape Town. Of course I brought the Mrs. on the short trip from Johannesburg. While I was able to take advantage of the lounge, private screening room, and free WiFi, the Mrs. fully enjoyed the spa facilities and the proximity to the city's premiere boutique, bar, and lounge district. The staff was attentive, the accommodation was clean, comfortable, and offered a degree of luxury surpassing the more expensive Westin or Tsogo Sun hotels. With only 200 rooms the staff gets to know you a bit on your stay and everyone is friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a business trip, weekend getaway, or luxurious base of operations for a vacation in Cape Town or the winelands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pepperclub pre high season

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and service. Only issue came up was that during peak hours it would take some time to get a response from the staff as they seemed short handed maybe do to low season
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Singh from Miami Fl

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved, loved, loved this hotel and location. A stone throw away from long street (the party capital)...Staff extremely nice..great breakfast beautiful mountain views. Great gym and pool. Definitely 5 *....