Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Dissapointed from Texas

Nightmare in SA

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Spa staff and service was excellant.
Cons: Hopefully GM will correct problems for future visitors. Expedia needs to make sure your customers are getting rooms that are advertised.
Location: Fortunately there is a lot to do close by. Lots of restaurant and shopping are within walking distance.
Problems from the very start. Hotel room was not as advertised (smaller room). Upon arrival I made arraingement for pick up of my wife who was coming on later flight but the service desk forgot and if I had not come down to make sure she would have been stranded at airport. Three separate security issue and if we were basicly ignored. Finally spoke with the Hotel General Manager and got resolution but it took three days to get any updates on our isses before it got to him. Room was over Long Street and loud music plays till 4 in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronan from Dubai, UAE

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Super central location, great super delux room, amazing gym views across table mountain, big breakfast, helpful staff. If you find it difficult to sleep at night, the central location means you will he's music till 3am at the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city center location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and wanted to help with anything.
Cons: Communication with people calling in to leave messages for those staying at the hotel. Speed with which main items such as the elevator are fixed.
Location: Great place for late night partying (especially Fri & Sat nights). Many restaurants to choose from and shops. Tours pick up from this hotel.
I would have given the hotel a 5 rating but one of our tour operators called to tell us our pick up time for the next day, and after checking with the front desk several times they told me no one had called. The driver had called and left a message that we never got - very frustrating. Also one of the two elevators was out of order for two of the five days we stayed. With tour groups and luggage, it made for very long waits for the elevators. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help with most anything. We asked for an extended check out and had no problem getting it. The restaurant breakfast has many choices - it's the same every day, but does have both hot and cold breakfasts available. The dining for lunch and dinner is also excellent. No complaints about the food - it was terrific! The rooms were very spacious and made the stay quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and location.
Cons: The Internet could be upgraded. It was free, but kind of slow. Also, the layout could be better with the two towers.
This hotel was very nice and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudhir from Melbourne Australia

Close to Long street having restaurants.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Front staff was good and helpful.
Cons: Possibly dinner menu which provides very little for vegetarian or non red meat eaters.
Stayed on 10th floor which has good views of Table mountain. Bedroom was a bit cramped however had quality linen. Good check in and checkout experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Location: Visit the Slave Lodge museum, beautiful garden just a few blocks away. Mama Africa restaurant, and Marcos with live music.
We had a wonderful stay at the Pepperclub. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were on the 10th floor, and although Long Street below was noisy on the weekend it wasn't too bad in the room. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable, and the location, right in the center of the city couldn't be better. We'd definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thelma from Perth, australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014
I was treated like a queen and the service was amazing. The only problem was the elevator which took a while otherwise everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent from Canada

near the heart of the city

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel - safe and secure with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is in the heart of the city and this city doesn't seem to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jens Otto from Doha

Good value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very poor Wi-Fi, but should be better next week