Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelfrom France

Très bon hôtel. Conforme aux attentes.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les prestations de l'hôtel sont conformes à sa catégorie + très bon petit déjeuner.
1 out of 5
by Dissapointedfrom Texas

Nightmare in SA

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Spa staff and service was excellant.
Cons: Hopefully GM will correct problems for future visitors. Expedia needs to make sure your customers are getting rooms that are advertised.
Location: Fortunately there is a lot to do close by. Lots of restaurant and shopping are within walking distance.
Problems from the very start. Hotel room was not as advertised (smaller room). Upon arrival I made arraingement for pick up of my wife who was coming on later flight but the service desk forgot and if I had not come down to make sure she would have been stranded at airport. Three separate security issue and if we were basicly ignored. Finally spoke with the Hotel General Manager and got resolution but it took three days to get any updates on our isses before it got to him. Room was over Long Street and loud music plays till 4 in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronanfrom Dubai, UAE

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Super central location, great super delux room, amazing gym views across table mountain, big breakfast, helpful staff. If you find it difficult to sleep at night, the central location means you will he's music till 3am at the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city center location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and wanted to help with anything.
Cons: Communication with people calling in to leave messages for those staying at the hotel. Speed with which main items such as the elevator are fixed.
Location: Great place for late night partying (especially Fri & Sat nights). Many restaurants to choose from and shops. Tours pick up from this hotel.
I would have given the hotel a 5 rating but one of our tour operators called to tell us our pick up time for the next day, and after checking with the front desk several times they told me no one had called. The driver had called and left a message that we never got - very frustrating. Also one of the two elevators was out of order for two of the five days we stayed. With tour groups and luggage, it made for very long waits for the elevators. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help with most anything. We asked for an extended check out and had no problem getting it. The restaurant breakfast has many choices - it's the same every day, but does have both hot and cold breakfasts available. The dining for lunch and dinner is also excellent. No complaints about the food - it was terrific! The rooms were very spacious and made the stay quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and location.
Cons: The Internet could be upgraded. It was free, but kind of slow. Also, the layout could be better with the two towers.
This hotel was very nice and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudhirfrom Melbourne Australia

Close to Long street having restaurants.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Front staff was good and helpful.
Cons: Possibly dinner menu which provides very little for vegetarian or non red meat eaters.
Stayed on 10th floor which has good views of Table mountain. Bedroom was a bit cramped however had quality linen. Good check in and checkout experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by remyfrom france

bel hotel , mais pas a la hauteur de ses 5 etoiles

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres bel hotel , situé en plein city bowl. Avec des rues animés a proximité. Chambres de tres grand standing.Quelques points négatifs font que cet hotel ne mérite malheuresement pas ses 5 etoiles. Restauration assez banale (sauf les desserts digne d'un vrai patissier). Piscine annoncée chauffée .. mais finalement ne l'est pas. Dommage car elle propose un magnifique point de vue sur table montain. Management assez desorganisé ( probleme de facturation , pas de reponse a la demande de l'organisation d'un transfert aeroport )
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Fantastiskt värde för pengarna

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var väldigt fint och hade bra centralt läge mitt i staden till ett väldigt bra pris. Hotell rummet var väldigt trevligt och modernt med allt man kan tänka sig. Vi var väldigt nöjda!