Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Altos, CA

Very central and nice to relax in the evenings.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Easy valet and quick access to my rooms. Friendly staff and beautiful views.
Pepper Club is a very nice boutique hotel. If you don't like a smaller hotel with an excellent bar, spa, gym and breakfast area - this is a highly recommended place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Far off from 5 star standards

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I had a bad experience at this hotel from beginning to end so there is nothing to like from me.
Cons: Management, cleanliness and hygiene especially in the bathroom, get both lifts always working and get the hotel down rated to a 4 star.
Location: Decent location, close to waterfront - V & A. Borders Loop and long street. Lots of pups and action at night.
Was at the hotel at 3pm to check in, room was not ready. They eventually got me a room by 4pm but it was a lower category than what I paid for and the room was dirty and bathroom was filthy. After complaining they eventually moved me into a room that I paid for (A Superior Delux with bath tub) and it was lower down but much better. The Noise at night was really bad from the surrounding streets. Goes on till 4am sometimes and you cant sleep. The rates we paid were 5 star rates but this hotel doesn't come close to proper 5 star standards that we are used too. I would rate it at a decent 4 star. Not more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Geneva

Great staff - noisy location

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall really enjoyed it. Very strong service culture Great food Decor needs a spring clean Bathrooms very nice Oscar on the front door extremely helpful. Nighclub noise til 2am - but changed rooms to 16th floor so more bearable. Room service needs more focus - had to wait an hour for champagne 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelfrom France

Très bon hôtel. Conforme aux attentes.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les prestations de l'hôtel sont conformes à sa catégorie + très bon petit déjeuner.
1 out of 5
by Dissapointedfrom Texas

Nightmare in SA

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Spa staff and service was excellant.
Cons: Hopefully GM will correct problems for future visitors. Expedia needs to make sure your customers are getting rooms that are advertised.
Location: Fortunately there is a lot to do close by. Lots of restaurant and shopping are within walking distance.
Problems from the very start. Hotel room was not as advertised (smaller room). Upon arrival I made arraingement for pick up of my wife who was coming on later flight but the service desk forgot and if I had not come down to make sure she would have been stranded at airport. Three separate security issue and if we were basicly ignored. Finally spoke with the Hotel General Manager and got resolution but it took three days to get any updates on our isses before it got to him. Room was over Long Street and loud music plays till 4 in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronanfrom Dubai, UAE

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Super central location, great super delux room, amazing gym views across table mountain, big breakfast, helpful staff. If you find it difficult to sleep at night, the central location means you will he's music till 3am at the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry

Great city center location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and wanted to help with anything.
Cons: Communication with people calling in to leave messages for those staying at the hotel. Speed with which main items such as the elevator are fixed.
Location: Great place for late night partying (especially Fri & Sat nights). Many restaurants to choose from and shops. Tours pick up from this hotel.
I would have given the hotel a 5 rating but one of our tour operators called to tell us our pick up time for the next day, and after checking with the front desk several times they told me no one had called. The driver had called and left a message that we never got - very frustrating. Also one of the two elevators was out of order for two of the five days we stayed. With tour groups and luggage, it made for very long waits for the elevators. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help with most anything. We asked for an extended check out and had no problem getting it. The restaurant breakfast has many choices - it's the same every day, but does have both hot and cold breakfasts available. The dining for lunch and dinner is also excellent. No complaints about the food - it was terrific! The rooms were very spacious and made the stay quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and location.
Cons: The Internet could be upgraded. It was free, but kind of slow. Also, the layout could be better with the two towers.
This hotel was very nice and the breakfast was great.