Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Perfect location, on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We loved this place! Such a great location right on the Main Street. Lots of restaurants, and coffee shops. Beautiful view of the the 12 apostles from the beach across the street at the beach! Hotel was very clean and comfortable, felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgefrom Aberdeen

Place on the Bay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location on main street of Camps Bay. Staff wee very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and large rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location and view and the size of the room
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was supposed to be ready by 4pm, but it wasn't ready until a little after 4. It wasn't a really a problem - we were just very tired from a long flight and wanted to get settled in. The room was clean, the view was beautiful and walking distance to the beach, restaurants and the convenience store.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslofrom Austin, Texas

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sand in the beds. Noisy next to the street. Way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Kansas

Very Nice Hotel Right On The Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This is a very nice hotel very close to the beach. Lots to do in this area and is very close proximity to the water front and downtown area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerryfrom Downers Grove, IL

Great Camps Bay location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was glad to hear that they are adding complementary WiFi soon, as that is the only reason that I am not leaving a "5" Overall Rating. Everything else about the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom R

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Right on the beach with good facilities and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delphinefrom Atlanta, Ga

Excellent value right in the heart of Camps Bay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The location, opposite the beach and close to restaurants.
Cons: We should have booked a room with a balcony although I don't think there was one available at the time of booking.
Location: Opposite the beach, Great restaurants, beautiful views. Good location to drive to Chapmans Peak or into .cape town.
We loved this hotel. It is at one end of the street so is quiet enough but right in the heart of everything! We ate breakfast at Mynt next door overlooking he beach, very convenient, we could walk everywhere. There was secure parking and secure access to the street. We loved our room although next time we will get one with a patio or balcony. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had a fully equipped kitchen. The front desk supplied us with a US power converter plug, the staff were helpful and went out if their way I help. Overall an excellent experience, we thought very reasonably priced and would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronfrom Charlotte, NC

Place On the Bay - Cape Town Extraviganza

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the most magnificent locations we have ever stayed at. My travels have include Europe, Asia, Mexico & Aruba; & A Place on the Bay exceeded anything I have experienced in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve & Jackiefrom London UK

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect place to stay at Camps Bay and very convenient for all the sea front restaurants. Staff helpful, room clean, secure parking and a pleasant sheltered terrace.