Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

has what you need

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Its not a five star so was not expecting five star service. Check in was pleasant and quick, the room was spacious and had a small attached cooking area/kitchen with all utensils etc. The bathroom was decent although the shower was over the bath. The bed was comfortable for me (hardish mattress) and it was not noisy although I was there mid week (I could hear the waves breaking on the beach). The location is perfect for the beach, the pool was clean and there is a pedestrian gate out to the beach next to the pool where there is also a shower and tap for washing off after being at the beach. The staff were all really helpful and the only down side was that after going out till fairly late there was no parking left in the on-site gated area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cayman Islands

Close to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location to restaurants
Cons: Bathrooms desperately
Fantastic location for Camps bay beach, but not a 4 star hotel. No bar facilities and restaurant hidden in the back. Very dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Perfect Beach Location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort. Wonderful to have a mini kitchen.
We spent 5 nights at The Place on the Bay. Our suite had a beautiful view from our balcony of the pool, beach and sunset! Lots of great restaurants nearby, including one on site. The staff were exceptional, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Super Adresse in Camps Bay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beste Strandlage, helle großzügige Zimmer, freundlicher Empfang, hilfsbereites Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sethfrom boston

great place great price

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place. Great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlenefrom Toronto

Best place to stay!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was absolutely perfect. The location is right on the strip - couldn't possible be better!! We had the smallest room (bachelor) and it was huge. King bed with kitchen. The Room was extremely clean. We had the hotel arrange our airport transfers and were picked up on time from the driver. The front desk staff were all amazing. They answered all of our questions and arranged transportation for us daily. The cleaning ladies and porter were also very helpful. I would recommend this place to my whole family. We are a 55 and 30 year old mother and daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom UK

Right across from the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location and the self-catering facilities make for an even more relaxed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom USA

The Penthouse at Place on the Bay in Camps Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I absolutely recommend the Penthouse at Place on The Bay; it is enormous, very nice furniture, clean. Two large bedrooms with beautiful bathrooms, a modern kitchen with washer/dryer. The terrace is very large and spans the entire front of the hotel, and has a plunge pool! Views are outstanding, the entire beach plus good views of The Twelve Apostles. The staff are great and do a very good job with daily service of the Penthouse. I paid ZAR 9,000 per night and felt it was well worth it. Right across the street from the beach at Camps Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Perfect location, on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We loved this place! Such a great location right on the Main Street. Lots of restaurants, and coffee shops. Beautiful view of the the 12 apostles from the beach across the street at the beach! Hotel was very clean and comfortable, felt very safe.