Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great hotel in Seapoint, right near the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to things, nice staff
Cons: Internet rather slow (even for South Africa!)
Location: Very close to beach, right in the heart of Seapoint (lovely part of Cape Town)
Staff were very helpful. Free carpark. Internet was a bit slow, but otherwise, great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boa localização

Posted Dec 23, 2014
O hotel tem uma boa localização , o quarto confortável e o staff super atencioso , nota 10 para os funcionários !! Especialmente a Ofélia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reinhold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Austin, TX

Lovely hotel in Sea Point

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a week in December 2014. Great location. Friendly staff. Make sure to visit Hout Bay, Kirstenbosch, Table Mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine but nothing special

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel but nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monikafrom London

Reasonable hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is great although it took the housekeeping 3 days to sort our twin bed to double bed. Bathroom smells a bit-no windows in there and that might be a problem? Also the drainage in the bath is not very good (and they haven't managed to sort this) the water takes ages to escape so you had a shower with water up to your knees in the bath :-) Two in One :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEREKfrom Daventry

Aholiday of a life time

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the minuet we got there nothing was to much trouble.The staff were very friendly.some building going on next door bit did not bother us.Will be finoshed soon.Would recomend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Good clean hotel, great stay for a conference for a few days. Light airy rooms close to the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timfrom Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel great ocean view

Posted May 13, 2014
Great brekky friendly staff easy access to hop on hop off bus stop great ocean view from room will recommend to friends & would definetly stay again good value for money :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanfrom Melbourne Australia

Comfortable hotel, close to beach & all amenities

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, staff were friendly & very helpful.Very centrally located for our purposes.
Cons: We suggest that in the diningroom the staff should be using tongs to fill up the empty dishes instead of their hands.
Location: Walks on the beach, shops & restaurants are up the road.Also close to Main Road which is a busy shopping strip.Close to the Public swimming Pool.
On arrival noticed that there were building works going on next to our Hotel.We were moved to the opposite side of the building the very next day. Very clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance to shops and the local swimming pool.Also there were buses on Main Road to take you wherever you needed to go. We also liked the location as it was close to the feeway to go on our sightseeing trips.