Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice motel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, shops, transport, etc.
Cons: Better menu for the dinner restaurant.
Location: Close to beach, ocean views, beach side walks, local restaurants close by.
This motel was quite nice. Well positioned with ocean views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelby from Toronto

Great hotel, friendly staff. Nice, clean rooms.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We had a lovely experience with the most friendly staff members. Everyone was very accommodating and the hotel was very clean. Fair size room and decorated nicely as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney F. from California

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a good place for tourists. Fine for one night after a long flight. Staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable. Was not awful but would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Brisbane

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The front office staff were very friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff also.
Cons: The restaurant is poor. The breakfast was greasy, but the plates dangerously hot. We had to wait 1 and half hours between courses at dinner!
Location: On Main Rd we found some nice restaurants and a great bistro. We took some tours and went to Table Mountain and to Cape Point and the wine lands.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was very nice. Handy to the Promenade and we walked to the V&A waterfront (approx 3.5 km).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daymon from Victoria, BC, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Great room, good value, helpful staff
Cons: Internet w-fi needs to be included in the price. If the cafes down the street can offer wi-fi for the price of a coffee, the hotel can too.
Location: Great. Sea Point is very close to the V and A Waterfront complex and central CT
Everyone at the hotel was real friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile to assist with information and directions. Hotel and room were very clean. Food and service was top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Minnesota USA

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very convenient hotel with frequent bus service to the V and A waterfront and is directly across from the Sea Point promenade. The red and blue tour bus lines also stop close by. The hotel and its restaurant both provide excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A C B from SOUTH AFRICA

GOOD VALUE

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
NOTHING OUTSTANDING, IT WAS CLEAN, AND TIDY. BUT IT WAS CHEAP AND VERY GOOD VALUE AT R800 PER NIGHT. BUT ALL HOTELS IN THE AREA WERE FULL, THIS WASN'T
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha from Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only spent one night, really can't complain decent hotel with great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N

One hotel from water

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right by water, nice, clean, friendly. Will stay here again.