Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
was good but could be better - run more like a restauramt than a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing Place To Stay!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled alone to Cape Town, which was intimidating by itself, but the Primi Royal was such an amazing place to stay. The hotel itself was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the town and ocean and mountains. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They gave my tips and advice on where to go, hired taxis for me, recommended places to eat. The locations was fantastic as well, not too far from downtown, but also a 3 minute walk from the most beautiful beach, surrounded by mountains and right down the street from a strip of shops and restaurants which I walked to every night for dinner and felt completely safe. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and when I return to Cape Town I will definitely be using Primi Royal Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Vancouver

nice enough

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Camp's bay is a great area to stay and this hotel is in the center. Our room had a great view and a great breakfast. Room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sonal from delhi

nice and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was good... fantastic view from balcony. staff was good... very helpful and always welcoming with the smile. had taken superior room so it was very spacious and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Awesome hotel and great location.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, clean room and general atmosphere was great
Cons: Our room looked a bit out dated and could do with a make over.
Location: The location was great, only 5 minute walk to the beach front. There are loads of bars and restaurants on the promenade.
We stayed in the hotel the night after our wedding and we were very happy with the room, staff and hotel overall. Breakfast in the morning was great we sat on the balcony over looking Camps Bay. We got full English breakfasts which we were very tasty and fresh orange juice. Room was fantastic, no complaints there. We had the top floor room and the views & sunsets were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CD from Minneapolis, MN

Not a bad place - just nothing to write home about

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights while vacationing & celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary in Cape Town on a trip to South Africa. The facility was clean. The bathroom floor is concrete with some type of finish. I am athletic (not old and frail) but slipped almost every time I entered the bathroom - some terrible coating on the floor, I guess. Once, I fell against the tub and bruised my hip. The internet service is very spotty in this hotel - hard to log on and maintain connection. When I went to the front desk to ask the desk clerk to reset the server (it was 11:45 pm - I doubt anyone else was up using the internet at that time of night) he told me no one else was complaining that the internet service was down. He did not care that I needed access to the internet for work back in the US. Service was not as good as with what we experienced in other facilities on this trip. The windows & doors do not have screens so birds can fly in. There was a beautiful view of the ocean and mountain. Location is convenient to beach and walking within the town. We had a rental car - limited parking in a garage that you back onto a major busy street with fast moving traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 days in Cape Town

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was great. Staff really helpful, rooms big/comfortable and with an amazing view. Breakfast very good. 1 min to the beach. Parking. All good!!
Cons: Why don't hotels have decent irons and ironing boards? But seriously, if that's the only thing I'm worrried about....
Location: 1 min to the beach, restaurants and bars. Can't get better.
Needed a couple of days in Cape Town to relax after a week with family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great views

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Amazing views and great location
Cons: The bathroom was disappointing
Location: Ideal location, just a couple of minutes walk into the centre of Camps Bay and the beach
Great hotel in a perfect location. The staff were extremely helpful and the views from the room were amazing. The only downside to the hotel was the small bathroom in which there were areas of mould and the water from the shower went all over the bathroom floor.