Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 days in Cape Town

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was great. Staff really helpful, rooms big/comfortable and with an amazing view. Breakfast very good. 1 min to the beach. Parking. All good!!
Cons: Why don't hotels have decent irons and ironing boards? But seriously, if that's the only thing I'm worrried about....
Location: 1 min to the beach, restaurants and bars. Can't get better.
Needed a couple of days in Cape Town to relax after a week with family!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great views

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Amazing views and great location
Cons: The bathroom was disappointing
Location: Ideal location, just a couple of minutes walk into the centre of Camps Bay and the beach
Great hotel in a perfect location. The staff were extremely helpful and the views from the room were amazing. The only downside to the hotel was the small bathroom in which there were areas of mould and the water from the shower went all over the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maritsa from London

Great location and views!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at the hotel, the last stop of our holiday in South Africa, before returning to London where we live. We had a lovely stay at the hotel and the location is great. Short walk to the beach and great restaurants and not far from the Waterfront and Table Mountain. The hotel staff was very helpful and arranged a great private wine tour for us. The rate is also very reasonable for what you get. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Cape Town and be close to the beach and Table Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night, had a great room, comfy big beds, host were friendly and helpful, picked out a great restaurant for us. Great location, close to beach, can't complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Good service and great location, close to bars and restaurants and of course the beach! Only downside we had was wifi access, but they were working on it whilst we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl from Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Location & Staff
Location Location Location........ Staff could not have been more helpful. Brilliant place to stay in lovely Camps Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Epsom, UK

Could easily be very good

Posted Nov 14, 2011
The overall quality of this hotel is excellent although the condition of the hotel is a little tired around all the edges. The room we had was absolutely massive with large comfortable bed (about 12 pillows), lounge area, private outdoor spa pool, large bathroom etc, etc. Staff are very efficient and helpful. Location is in the middle of Camps Bay ~ don't forget to go to The Codfather just around the corner. It just needs a bit of cash spending on things like new windows, good finishing of electrical & plumbing and general decorating works. I would reccommend it but just don't expect top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Primi Royal - fantastic Camps Bay hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
A really lovely hotel tucked away in Camps Bay, quite small with 10 rooms, wifi, a lovely balcony off the bar which got lots of sunshine, and a small pool. Very helpful staff who brought us tasty bowls of crisps and helped us make bookings. Overall a great place to stay - would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Camps Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Primi Royal in Camps Bay

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our first night in Cape Town and was a fantastic start to out trip. The service was perfect in getting us started. Just a half a block from the water with great food there locally. The manager, Byron, was very helpful in making sure our four days in the Cape were enjoyable and well planned. His insight was invaluable. The hotel was just a few minutes from Table Mountain and a great location to make out tour of Cape Point. It was a great stay.