Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from England

Pleasant, good value for location.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: A great location near to the V&A Waterfront, Greenpoint, the world cup stadium and a short walk into the city centre. Sat at the bottom of Signal Hill
A pleasant hotel with good value for money for the location. The room is very comfortable with good facilities to cater for yourself if required. The small restaurant and room service provides a basic but very nice menu. It does have a small pool and spa facilities but i did not make use of these. This is not for those looking for a luxury hotel but if looking for a functional place to crash in a good location to explore Cape Town then this is the place at the right cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good service, excellent value

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: A gym would be good and improved bar area
Friendly and attentive staff, good facilities. I suppose, if I was being fussy, I might have wanted the bar to look more like a bar and less like a cupboard in the dining room but it all worked fine for me. It was also close enough to the Waterfront for me - about a 10 minute walk. Rooms in apartment style and well-appointed. Maybe if I'd been on holiday I might have wanted more but as a business traveller this worked very well
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor from Zambia

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked through hotels.com and pre-paid, but at the hotel they wanted to collect the payment from us again. It took three days for the receptionists and manager to figure it out that we should not be charged; and that was done only after we sent part of our credit card statement that we had paid. Very disappointing. In general staff was friendly, but not very efficient when resolving problems. The room was clean, good location, but we drove to Waterfront, as wanted to stay longer at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Lusaka

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok, but the hotel did not have information that we had paid for the stay in advance. It took three days to find out the room was already paid for
2 out of 5
by Tony from Brisbane Australia

It is a nice hotel only just 3 stars

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: As I said the staff were great and went out of their way to be helpful
Cons: decor and room upgrade
Location: Location was good for the water front which was only a short walk
The staff were very good but I did not find the hotel room very clean getting in and out of the hotel was difficult as to what was front and back. A/C was very poor in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Krista from Hollywood, FL USA

EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot believe this is only a 3 star hotel. The hotel service was amazing--especially Genevieve. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was perfect--an equidistant walk from GreenMarket and the waterfront. It was such a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen from Utah

Good location

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so impressed with hotel staff. They were helpful, cheerful, and friendly. Garage parking was tight, but the charge was reasonable and much safer than street parking. The views were spectacular, the room was older, but very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean-Luc from Accra - Gh

Nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Free internet, car park, staff
Location: Nice location,
Hotel is well located, close to Water Front, room are big enough ( family room 1 living and 1 parental room)' Car park cheap! Very nice stay in this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry

Light and bright

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Modest, comfortable enough.
Cons: Kitchen for lunch and dinner, since retaurants not close by for easy alternative.
Location: Not far from V & A Waterfront, quick cab ride to convention center. Liked St. Gregory's Church nearby.
What I loved especially about this hotel was the brightness of the room -- white buildings across the street seemed to reflect the light back. Staff was lovely. Breakfast buffet was great but other meals less so. The little kitchenette made it possible to reheat a meal when initial quantity served was too much. I would definitely go there again.