Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean

Posted Jan 30, 2015
A little tired from the outside, however spotless and well-maintained inside. Excellent location, close to a Woolworths store and The Waterkant District, Cape Quarter and V & A Waterfront. I walked to yoga, at Yoga Life, every morning. Beaches a short drive and close to road network, to get out of town. View of Waterfront and Cape Town Bay, from room. Great to have kitchen and sitting area. Beds very comfortable and sheets super-fresh. Very convenient. Would use again. Staff very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: The hotel could work on the noice the AC is making in the rooms
Friendly staff, hotel is near to the city and to the V&A waterfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sp, brazil

Good choice

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Spacious room with small kitchen and living room. It was perfect for my son to play. Good location - 15 min walk to the waterfront. Comfy bed. Carpet and bathroom could be cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

great if you need a family room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: value for money, location, clean, staff.
Cons: Be careful driving around the underground parking: the columns are tightly packed, and driving down the severe ramp to the road needs great care
Location: About 10-15 minutes walk to the V&A Waterfront. Shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Easy access (about 2 miles) to the main motorways.
Perfect to accommodate a family to use as a base to explore Cape Town. Staff friendly; courteous and responsive. Good value for money. Rooms were clean and housekeeping excellent. We had a room on the first floor, and despite other reviews saying the traffic noise was a problem, we didn't think it was as bad as portrayed. Also - in contrast to other reviews - we had no problems with WiFi, though don't expect broadband speeds! Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable close to action

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location. Parking (although it had to be paid for)
Cons: Very expensive breakfast. Internet was intolerably slow.
A small and older hotel. It is clean. Room is large enough for two twins and a kitchenette and sofa but you sacrifice space for even more than a foot a space to pass to the bathroom. Right along Somerset/Main St. In Greenpoint, it is a nice location to start from to get everywhere: the Mountain, Waterfront, Seapoint, or South to Camps Bay or on to Cape Point. I found walking around Greenpoint very nice with its shops and restaurants. Particularly nice area was DeWaterkant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

December 15th to 19th, 2014

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was marred by the hotel room #92. As sson as we entered the room, it has a strong sewerage smell. We brought that to the attention of "Housekeeping" and the maintenance person came and poured "Draino" or some sort of chemical down the kitchenette sink. Within 20/25 minutes the odour there disappeared, but transferred to the bathroom. They brought a contraption into the bathroom and all it did was to mask the odour for a short while, but that had a even more stronger odour. We spoke to the reception who promised to move us the next day, however, this did not materialize and so we stayed there for the next three days and at times had to use the toilette facilities in room #93 which was for the rest of the family. Another issue of contention was that there were only three bath? toweks given to us. The excuse was that the laudry facilities was broken, hence to towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Lochwinnoch, Scotland

First visit

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was everything we expected, staff most helpful, Do suggest taxi to the waterfront as walking in the heat can be challenging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sallyfrom Central Coast

Clean Bed and Shower

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable enough, the rooms we had were a little disappointing though. They were quite small and they used the term 'balcony' quite incorrectly - there was no balcony, just a door that opened to a balcony rail. The service was slow at best - but after 2 weeks in Africa, we were used to that!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ana Paula de Lemos Paivafrom Salvador

Muito bom

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom custo benefício. Excelente localização e equipe muito solícita!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for V+A waterfront

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and good location
Location: The location is ideal for the V+A Waterfront, central Cape Town and the bays. Driving is easy and car parking only gets more difficult at weekends.
This hotel is about 15 minutes walk for the V+A Waterfront. The apartment was reasonably well appointed and very clean indeed. There was a limited but adequate choice at the buffet breakfast and but good quality food. Reception staff in particular couldn't be more helpful. There is underground secure parking.