Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Not value for money

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good reception staff
Cons: Need to manage noise levels to the room Improve quality of towels Upgrade/Renovate to justify the price
Location: Nothing in walking distance around the hotel
Reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Hotel was noisy and loud music played in the corridors. Room was spacious but was well used. Towels were hard and had zero fluff on them. Breakfast area was dark and dated. Food quality was solid. In terms of price for facilities; this is NOT a value for money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rainer from Johannesburg

Business Trip to Cape Town

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Business Tip to Cape Town. The Hotel is great located for my needs. Unfortunately first morning there was no hot water, staff tried though to sort the problem out, which they did, but too late in the morning so only could shower cold. Overall a good hotel,value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happie from Perth

Great and comfy stay:-)

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my family had a great time at this hotel, we will definitely be coming back here, staff was very helpful and lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, one gripe!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Curtains instead of blinds. Gym or sauna facility.
Nice hotel, but the blinds rather than curtains prevent any sort of sleep in with far too much light in the room. Such a shame as it would be the deciding factor in staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ganz ok

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Pool ist sehr klein. Hotel ist sonst ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hiroe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the hotel gets 9 of 10

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
staff very friendly, any problems quickly solved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel in Durbanville area

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Modern, clean, well equipped with spacious rooms. Friendly staff. On the more expensive side though. I chose the hotel because it was closest to a conference venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Yaw O from Johannesburg.

Work Stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a good experience with friendly staff. Felt safe at all times. Very good value for money. Airconditioners in rooms need to be replaced though as they are still the floormounted dial type and are very noisy. But had a great stay overall! Will definately return.