Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Boulder

Interesting theme

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had an interesting theme and good lounge area to work in. The elevators were pretty interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence from North QLD Australia

Very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will highly rekamend to any one will go back any time nice staff very nice food and very nice and so helpfull at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quirky decor, room was smaller than expected but well fitted out. Separate toilet and shower were OK but the washbasin was in the main room and was too small. Hotel bar was lively and the breakfast was good. Overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quirky hotel in central Cape Town

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: It's eccentric style
Location: Short taxi ride to the V&A waterfront, Table Mountain cable car, and walking distance to bustling Long street.
The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful to us during our stay. Jade, Mandlakazi, and Coleen who work at the reception desk provided quick solutions whether we needed a cab, a band-aid, or just needed to use the reception desk phone to make a call. We spent quite a bit of time at the bar as well, where bartenders Wonder, Nathan, Vincent, and Soso kept our drink glasses filled with cheer. Their milkshakes are quite possibly the best in the world and are definitely a must try. The reception manager, Matthew, was kind enough to provide us with vouchers for a free milkshake each for my friend and I. Contrary to other reviews, we had no issue using the WiFi up to at most the 3rd floor, I cant speak for any higher floors. Overall, the hotel is well located and staffed with an exceptional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great service from staff! They also allowed me to check out 5hrs later for a small fee of $30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Miami

Internet service and construction

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Stayed in this hotel over 10 times before. This was my worst experience. Wireless internet not working or extremely slow most of the time. In-house construction noise starting early in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Tiny Rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013