Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Los Angeles

Absolutely NOT!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
NO, NO, NO... This wannabe W hotel look alike is a complete disaster!!! the staff all think they are too cool for school!! the food is below average for the area, the rooms are small and poorly maintained. We had the top of our doorframe missing and while accepting a room service order the side of the door frame fell and the server didn't give 2 %$&# about it and left. The staff is very poorly trained and we never saw a manager on duty. Not to mention that we called the Front Desk on a Sunday and asked to speak to a manager only to be told that no manager was on duty on Sunday. Overpriced and under deliver is how best to describe this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerhardfrom Johannesburg

Adaquete

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simple amenities would have made all the difference. Bottled water in the room or a fridge as the hotel is not really close to any retail stores to reach safely at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great overall experience, very helpful staff and centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom London

JoBurg

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I always stay at the Fire & Ice in Melrose Arch when I come to Jo'Burg (4 times pa). The hotel is good, staff friendly and there are lots of restaurants you can walk too in the Melrose complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Akhonafrom Midrand

Awesome service... Bongani

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed from 6th Feb to 8th Feb. Bongani was brilliant in helping us feel welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel with quite a cool vibe

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The hotel was full (due to the Mining Indaba Conference) but the staff were excellent - always willing to help with a friendly smile - I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Für einen Aufpreis bekamen wir ein Zimmerupgrade. Super. Das Zimmer war komfortabel und wurde täglich gereinigt. Der Service immer zuvorkommend. Der Taxiservice eine Katastrophe. Vom Hotel zu einer Destonation kein Problem- doch wieder abgeholt zu werden, kaum möglich- nur mit ständigen Telefonaten und langen Wartezeiten. Ansonsten aber keine Mängel- würde das Hotel empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucasfrom Stockholm

Good, chic and with emphasis on the right things

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just on the border to be big enough, but no real problem. Staff is Also borderline being to friendly and chic... Sounds Wierd but i am not necessarily appreciating a tap on the shoulder and a Long discussion about my day with the Waiter during my Breakfast.