Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom UK

Paradise in Franschhoek

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great location , able to walk to most places. It was relaxed and comfortable. Staff very friendly especially Sarah at breakfast who could not do enough and was very professional and caring to our needs. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mats Börjessonfrom Syd Afrika

Sköna sängar

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt var bra förutom att det fanns för lite solstolar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jannefrom Protera hotell Franchook

Ett mycket bra och prisvärt hotell

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har några år på nacken och det syns. Men servicen var toppenbra och stora sängar med en bra frukost.Kan absolut tänka mig att återkomma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good as overnight stop or base for wine tasting

Posted Sep 16, 2013
We stayed for a night during a short tour around the Western Cape. I'd score execution very highly here (clean, new, everything worked first time) and scope/facilities as moderately good. It's a slightly identikit modern build hotel in which you will be able to sleep and have breakfast perfectly well, but the fun is to be had outside the hotel. But then since you're in one of the world's leading wine production areas, that's probably what you were intending to do anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolaasfrom Cape Town

Poor Breakfast Selection

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a four star Hotel I thought the Breakfast selection and available quantity was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jan 6, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful...the best customer service we had received during out month long stay in South Africa. Very relaxing, wish we had more time to enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect central location

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent service made it a very enjoyable break. Rooms are a little bit tired and in need of updating. Bathroom very cold - a heated towel rail is essential for a stay in Winter.