Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Nice Hotel with Great Apartments and Close to the

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were very friendly and engaging. Housekeeping staff were very responsive.
Cons: Food ordering takes a long time and has a very limited menu.
Location: Great location. Tons of things to do. Easy access to V & A Water Front shops and malls.
Beautiful 5 night stay in the hotel. I appreciated the hotel's efforts to accommodate my needs. In particular, the found me a room so that I could stay 1 extra night to celebrate New Years Eve in Cape Town. The staff were very gracious in assisting me to organize a small 8 person dinner in the apartment. They brought tables, chairs, dishes, cutlery etc. -- absolutely the best effort one could have expected. They made my New Year's Celebration an amazingly happy one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Had a wonderful time

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very friendly staff, big rooms serviced twice a day, close to everything, had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to every thing !

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very good experience. The staff were very friendly andhelpful. The dinner at the resteraunt was good although a change of menu every night would have been good and attracted more customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duisburg, Deutschland

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Das Protea North Wharf liegt unmittelbar und in einigen wenigen Gehminuten von der V&A Waterfront entfernt. Da wir uns viel dort aufgehalten haben war es sehr praktisch. Auch die Long Street mit diversen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Restaurants und Bars ist leicht zu Fuss zu erreichen. Das Hotel selber ist in sehr gutem Zustand. Die Zimmer waren sehr geräumig, komfortabel und vor Allem sauber. Das Frühstück reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Leider war dort nicht immer alles vorhanden und wurde nicht regelmäßig aufgefüllt. Erst nach Hinweisen an das Personal am Buffet wurde dies erledigt. Entgegen unserer Erwartung wurde in der hoteleigenen Parkgarage eine Tagesgebühr fürs Parken erhoben. Das wären aber auch die einzigen kleinen Kritikpunkte. Ansonsten haben wir unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolinefrom Melbourne

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel due to the close proximity to the convention centre. Location was perfect, right across the square. The apartment I had was so large and fully equipped including a washing machine which was needed and much used. The staff were very helpful and assisted with dinner reservations and taxi bookings. Breakfast was excellent. room itself was quite warm so needed to keep cooling running but I was very impressed with the apartment size and fittings. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This hotel was very clean and modern. It was a 5 minute walk from the Capetown Convention Center. The one bedroom apartment I stayed in consisted of a bedroom, living room, dining area, and kitchen. A small washer/dryer combination was adequate for washing and drying small loads of clothes. The bed was very comfortable. Even though this hotel was not considered a luxury hotel, I highly recommend it for a stay in Capetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Soggiornato due notti in questo hotel vicino al Waterfront. La nostra camera era di fatto un appartamento enorme, arredato con mobili moderni. Ottima la pulizia. Ottima la colazione. Buono il rapporto qualità prezzo. Decisamente consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comodo per la vicinanza al centro congressi

Posted Apr 8, 2014
molto buono..4 stelle che non ha niente da invidiare ai vicini 5 stelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
by アッキーfrom ヨハネスブルグ

快適なファミリールーム

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
大人4人、子供4人でファミリールームに1泊しました。まるで高級マンションのような3ベッドルームのとても広いお部屋で、子供達もかくれんぼなどで大騒ぎ。新しくとても清潔なお部屋、床暖房までついていて大満足です。