Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This hotel was very clean and modern. It was a 5 minute walk from the Capetown Convention Center. The one bedroom apartment I stayed in consisted of a bedroom, living room, dining area, and kitchen. A small washer/dryer combination was adequate for washing and drying small loads of clothes. The bed was very comfortable. Even though this hotel was not considered a luxury hotel, I highly recommend it for a stay in Capetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philfrom London, UK

Spacious apartments

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a 2 bed 3 bath apartment (in fact a 3 bed but one was used as a DVD / TV room during our stay) which was very good value for the enormous size. It was kept very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is within walking distance to the restaurants etc of the V&A Waterfront. Would definitely stay there again. The only difference from a non apartment hotel is perhaps a more basic restaurant but the breakfasts were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarefrom Essex

Great service and fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Protea Hotel North Wharf was a great family hotel for myself, husband and daughter. We had a 2 bedroom apartment so we could spread out. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless and it was great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holdiday hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Fantastic rooms, close to Waterfront
Great hotel, good service, nicely located to get to Cape Town's bountiful attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fylkingfrom Sweden

Good starting point for families with cars

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderfull large appartement and a nice atmosphere. Great staff and service. The hotel is located in the exact middle of nothing! That is the down side. Not really walking distance from V&A Waterfront, it's a short hop by taxi wich you will need for going back home at night anyway. Do not pick the hotel just because of the pool, it's a roof top shallow kiddie pool. That beeing said, all the reviews about the hotel are correct, - a very nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IanWfrom Troon, UK

Excellent Hotel for Conference Centre in Cape Town

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, great service and well priced hotel in Cape Town. Room, staff and service very good, would recommend to anyone wanting a hotel in Cape Town, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Huge space

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay with kitchen facilities which were very useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mouryafrom India

Good

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room designs are too good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellingtonfrom Nairobi

It's a nice hotel close to entertainment centers.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The apartment style living area which was suitable for a family with two teenage kids. Also the privacy. Friendly hotel staff is also a plus.
Location: Visit to the Victoria and Alfred waterfront which has a lot of shops and restaurant as well as places of entertainment.
The staff were responsive to our needs and facilitated our tours and movement around the city. This is a great holiday destination for families interested in nature and the history of South Africa. Great restaurants as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robifrom Austin, TX

Great hotel overall!

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Wonderful experience, the staff was very helpful and the breafast spread was amazing!