Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, loads if potential not realised.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The hotel is in a very good location, and the hotel has great potential. It is obvious that the hotel is a little neglected, and is in need of a complete face-lift, interior ugrade and remodel. Rooms are fine, but very simple and basic regarding style. We had a good stay never tte less, but will be exploring other options in our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Iwould recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tjeerdfrom Zwolle

Prachtig hotel, top lokatie, lekker zwembad.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Lokatie, voorzieningen en het ontbijt
Cons: De luxe is goed, het kan nog een tandje scherper en luxer.
Location: Kaapstad is zoveel te doen.. maak excusies naar de Kaap goede hoop, wijnlanden, robbeneiland.
Mooi hotel, goeie family kamer, en top ontbijt. Lokatie is wel wat ver van V&A waterfront maar je uitzicht op Robbeneiland is prachtig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil comfort in the heart of the Mother City

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with our children at the President Protea. The staff where very friendly and helpful at all times, even though we did not stay for very long. The location of the Hotel was excellent with walking distance to public transport, restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend the Ptresident Protea Hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing and safe stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

average but comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was very nice and comfortable with a great ocean view from the bed. The hotel itself needs a good renovation though and the service is nothing to write home about...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howardfrom Bantry Bay

Perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We keep returning to President Protea. It has a perfect location, a beautiful sea view and easy to walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H.B.from Canada

close to beaches

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay on the whole was enjoyable but noted that the quality of the dinner buffet was below average, and that the behaviour of the receptionists needed improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catarina Cunhafrom Portugal

A big hotel in Bantry Bay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but really too expensive. Breakfast was great and the restaurant staff too. The transport and guest services were also friendly and efficient. Nice pool, facing the ocean, but overall the hotel is just a bit dated. The mattresses and pillows were not good, good thing we only stayed three nights. It was really nice to have a mini-kitchen though, for the kids. The location is ok, a ten to fifteen minute cab ride to pretty much anywhere. The view from the ocean facing room was stunning, but our room didn't have a balcony to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to beach and views of ocean.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Delicious breakfasts included. Pool little cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by turtlebay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com