Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Iwould recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H.B.from Canada

close to beaches

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay on the whole was enjoyable but noted that the quality of the dinner buffet was below average, and that the behaviour of the receptionists needed improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catarina Cunhafrom Portugal

A big hotel in Bantry Bay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but really too expensive. Breakfast was great and the restaurant staff too. The transport and guest services were also friendly and efficient. Nice pool, facing the ocean, but overall the hotel is just a bit dated. The mattresses and pillows were not good, good thing we only stayed three nights. It was really nice to have a mini-kitchen though, for the kids. The location is ok, a ten to fifteen minute cab ride to pretty much anywhere. The view from the ocean facing room was stunning, but our room didn't have a balcony to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to beach and views of ocean.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Delicious breakfasts included. Pool little cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by turtlebay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabethfrom England

President

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, stylishness, good food and excellent staff
Cons: A bigger breakfast room
Location: Lovely relaxing walks along Beach Road, handy for the bus to the Waterfront and with many diverse restaurants within walking distance
I have travelled to Cape Town 6 times in the last 6 years and always choose the President for my stay. I know that there will always be a very comfortable room waiting for me with friendly staff and excellent facilities. The breakfast must be the best in Cape Town, I cannot recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grannyfrom england

Beautiful view of sea from hotel, lovely pool area

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the sea
I was travelling alone for a couple of days before meeting friends, the hotel was recommended to me and it lived up to my expectations. I couldn't fault it. Excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Toronto

Not great

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed - air conditioning did not work properly, service by administration was poor and issues weren't resolved well at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan Gfrom Atl

Exceeded Epectation

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect. The service was fantastic and the activities that could be booked from the hotel were brilliant. The rooms were spacious and nice! I am staying there again next year.